We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Regina South
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Holiday Inn Express Regina South has one of the best Guest Services in the industry. From the time one checks in to the checkout time, the guest services staff are simply awesome. The checkout time is easily negotiable and definitely better than what I had experienced at other hotels and motels. I highly recommend this location. Any time I am in Regina, Holiday Inn Express Regina South is my temporary residence.

Room Tip: Loved it without ifs and buts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxyo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear maxyo2016,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express and Suites South and taking the time to share your comments. We're very pleased to read your feedback on our staff and location. Glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope everything went well on your business trip here and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016

Clean room, friendly staff
The buffet was hot and delicious, especially the omelets
Fruit, coffee and a Good selection of teas available 24/7
Lots of newspapers
Close to lots of restaurants and grocery stores for the longer stay

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJS1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Dear DJS1950,

Thank you so much for the really great review. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with the rooms and our breakfast selections. I really appreciate the compliments on our staff and this will be passed on. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Pricy Clean basic accomdation. Free wi fi, fridge and kureig coffee maker. Free continental breakfast with many choices. Too hard bed for my personal references. Good lactation. Close to keg and Tim hortons!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Bieder,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel -Holiday Inn Express and Suites South. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our amenities and free breakfast. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations with our bed. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us to improve. I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was
- clean,
- checking in was easy and quick
- I booked a room with a king sized bed and it came with a folding couch/bed. Small fridge, large tv and clean bathroom
- my brother rented a suite with one bedroom. It was very nice and handled our family visit easily
- morning breakfast included. Was tasty, and
- friendly staff.

I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Gerry M, thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Regina-South during
the Rider Game this weekend. We appreciate you for sharing your comments about us and recommending our hotel for a great stay. See you again on the next Rider Games!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I needed a basic room for the weekend because I was in Regina for business. The location of the hotel was nearby where I was working, so I didn't necessarily choose the Holiday Inn because it was a Holiday Inn. That said, I was very pleased with the service. Front desk staff were very courteous and helpful.

Also it needs to be mentioned that the breakfast room was very popular! The room was full every morning! Very good choices, great service, and comfortable.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough back from Albert Street you can't hear any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dancheta, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Regina South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Geoff B,

Thank you for sharing to us your experience and for choosing to stay with us -Holiday Inn Express and Suites South. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great experience while you staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel and Conference Centre Regina
2.4 km away
Home Inn & Suites Regina Airport
0.4 km away
Executive Royal Hotel Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Regina
7.5 km away
Days Inn - Regina
Days Inn - Regina
#12 of 33 in Regina
997 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Regina South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Regina South

Address: 4255 Albert St, Regina, Saskatchewan S4S 3R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Regina
Price Range: ₹ 6,476 - ₹ 10,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Regina South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
South Regina hotel conveniently located near Regina International Airport You can expect outstanding service at our Regina accommodations, located off the Trans-Canada Hwy near Wascana Park and the RCMP Training Academy. This brand new South Regina hotel is ideal for families since it is close to the Saskatchewan Science Centre-Imax, Sk. Royal Museum, McKenzie Art Gallery, University of Regina and SK Sports Hall of Fame. Several shopping venues are nearby, including Southland and Golden Mile Mall within walking distance. Additional area attractions include the Mosaic Stadium, home of Sk. Roughriders Football Team and Brandt Centre for our Regina Pat's. Business travelers looking for lodging in Regina will enjoy their stay at our hotel near the Regina International Airport (YQR). Our hotel offers premium business amenities, such as two large meeting spaces with seating for 285 guests and a 24-hour business centre, with copy, fax and print services. Our Regina accommodations are also conveniently located near many area businesses, including SK Energy, Evraz, Global Regina and Brandt Tractor. In addition, the Casino Regina is less than six km. from our hotel in Regina. While lodging at our hotel in Regina, SK, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, relaxing whirlpool and fitness center, complimentary high speed Internet and hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart at our hotel, and enjoy great Regina hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Regina South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Hotel Regina
Holiday Inn Express Regina South Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing