We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - But Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tadoussac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Took over 30 minutes to check in, the lady at the desk was very nice however, but spent a great deal of time explaining all the highlights to guests in line which is why it took forever to check in (and it didn't help that we don't speak much French). As a Canadian I tried to learn a bit of French beforehand, but it was a shame that many people in Tadoussac do not speak or understand a single word of English. The hotel was nice and very clean. Make sure you book a room in the Hotel building and not a 'motel' room. The room we stayed in was 106, and we stayed here for 3 nights. Came to $177 a night including a buffet breakfast. So yes, it was QUITE EXPENSIVE. The breakfast buffet was okay, a lot of 'warmed up' muffins and waffles etc. Make sure you grab the stuff at the bottom as the food on top might be a bit stale. They issue you buffet-tickets at check in that you give to the restaurant staff for breakfast. This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to the Bay, Whale Watching tours, shopping etc.
Also, if you have a car, please take the 2km drive East towards the Sand Dunes for some great beach fun. You'll be amazed at all the sand, and the huge hill you have to climb down (and up - great exercise).
I don't think I would stay here again because of the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alberta-bound2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for Hotel - Motel Le Beluga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

Book early. This town fills up quickly. Comfortable and clean with an empty fridge to put your own stuff in. Conveniently situated with the buffet restaurant in the building next door. Food is plentiful and at $20 per person, the buffet is cheap compared to restuarants in the immediate vicinity.
With helpful, friendly staff, free WiFi and tea/coffee in the room we had a very enjoyable stay. Only minor criticism would be the size of the double beds.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1957Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Hotel was very nice and clean. Decorated very nicely. Hotel staff was friendly. Restaurant attached to hotel served a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 181756Scoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here with our 2 children. The room was very clean and airy, but quite basic. We had a room on the ground floor of the building with the restaurant in it. We were worried that we might be kept awake by diners on the outdoor terrace, but the temperatures get cool on most nights so this wouldn't usually be a problem. The room had a bed & bath to the left and a bed & bath to the right (with a partion wall in the middle). There was a small area with a few comfy chairs and a little flat-screen TV, but no table to sit at -- we had to hook the computer up on the bed. There are portable fans in the room -- no air conditioning.
The hotel is located on the main street, so you are walking-distance to restaurants, a small grocery store, and the wharf where the whale-watching tours depart from.
We had a package that included a buffet breakfast. The buffet had fresh fruit and hot choices (eggs, bacon, etc), which was fine and convenient but nothing special.
The price was $200 (incl tax) which was at least $50 more than we felt it was worth, but we are comparing to other hotels we stayed at in the region and not to other hotels in Tadoussac.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It was well located for whale watching, bear watching and hiking. Free parking, and just a few minutes walk from the town centre. The reception staff were very helpful and welcoming on arrival, and they had booked whale watching and bear watching trips for us as part of the package. We stayed in a motel room, which was functional and fairly comfortable without being luxurious, but we didn't spend much time in the room. No aircon made it a bit hot at night though. Breakfast was in the restaurant next door, and was OK - a help yourself buffet with hot food, cereals, fruit etc. Overall we had a good stay here. If your looking for a functional base for the sorts of activitiers on offer in this area this is a good option.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigjake33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tadoussac
0.3 km away
Hotel Tadoussac
Hotel Tadoussac
#2 of 8 in Tadoussac
925 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Georges
Hotel Georges
#8 of 8 in Tadoussac
116 reviews
0.4 km away
Auberge La Galouine
Auberge La Galouine
#7 of 8 in Tadoussac
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Pionnier
Hotel Le Pionnier
#3 of 8 in Tadoussac
83 reviews
4.4 km away
Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine
Hotel Motel Baie Ste-Catherine
#3 of 4 in Baie Sainte-Catherine
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Maison Gagne
Auberge Maison Gagne
#1 of 19 in Tadoussac
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel - Motel Le Beluga? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel - Motel Le Beluga

Address: 191, des Pionniers, Tadoussac, Quebec G0T 2A0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Tadoussac
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tadoussac
Price Range: ₹ 5,262 - ₹ 10,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel - Motel Le Beluga 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Motel Le Beluga, with the Restaurant Auberge Du Lac, forms a small series of restaurantion and lodging facilities in a friendly and cordial atmosphere in the heart of Tadoussac. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel - Motel Le Beluga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Beluga
Hotel - Motel Le Beluga Tadoussac, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing