We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge La Merveilleuse
Nearby Hotels
US$ 67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Hotel Georges(Tadoussac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tadoussac(Tadoussac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel de la Pointe-aux-Bouleaux(Baie Sainte-Catherine)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
La Maison de Travers(Baie Sainte-Catherine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
81
44
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
44
14
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nice location and friendly helpful staff; excellent breakfast served in common room with view of bay. Comfortable bed. We would stay there again. Nice view immediately across the lane from the beach and

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank arl l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We chose this auberge because it was the only one I could find that offered a little apartment-style suite where we could be comfortable with our young daughter. The location of the auberge is fantastic- right on the water, close to the marina. About a 5 minute walk to the main street with the majority of restaurants and shops, but there are shops and restaurants on the auberge's street as well.

We did enjoy having our own kitchen and a separate room for our daughter. We were disappointed that:
-the accommodations felt a bit cheap/poor quality for the price we paid
-there are some bars close by that were quite loud, late into the night. We had ear plugs and were still kept awake by music next door
-the breakfasts are very sweet and not too filling

This is not a bad place to stay by any means, but I would be looking to try elsewhere if we came to Tadoussac again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmuppet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this B&B. The room was quite small but adequate for our stay. The breakfast was good and the view from the breakfast room was spectacular. There was a fair bit of noise from other rooms so beware if you are a light sleeper. The staff were helpful and the whale watching trip we booked through them was a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CAT2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

A nice little B&B by the marina, with spectacular views over the bay. The breakfast area is awesome with panoramic views. The breakfast itself, generous and delicious. A fat cry from your typical B&B buffet breakfast, really delicious. The building from the outside is nothing special, but the inside is very nicely decorated in a simple style. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The price is very fair and reasonable for the quality. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. Bottom line: great price value in a fantastic location with an outstanding breakfast. A must stay when in Tadoussac. Cheers!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Quintanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

This is a quiet, welcoming bed and breakfast with amazing views and a delicious breakfast. Our room was lovely - very comfortable with everything we needed. Our host told us all about the local area and we were right beside the beach and close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brighteyes2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews