We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
87
52
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
52
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the bay whale watching auberge key fjord tours
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Fjord Room. The location could not be better. Right across from the beach and harbour. Wonderful views from the porch and dining room. The auberge is up a flight of steps on top of 2 stores. There are just 2 parking spots and the rest of the parking is on the street. We did not have any trouble with the parking. Check in is not until 3pm. If you show up early no-one is there. The young lady who did check-us in was very friendly and helpful. Lovely views from our room and several of the other rooms have water views too. We were very impressed with the level at which the auberge was maintained. Everything was freshly painted and spotless. It was great to sit on the porch at the end of the day and admire the view. A fridge and coffee/tea making is provided for guests in the dining room which was very much appreciated. Our room was spacious and the bathroom newly equipped. Tea making was also available in the room (but no coffee machine) and the bathroom well equipped with amenities. The front door is always locked which was a bit awkward. You just have to remember to take the key with you to the porch which we didn't!

We booked a 3 hour Zodiac trip through the auberge before we arrived. Our tickets were waiting for us and I am so glad we reserved ahead as the boat was full. Fantastic trip. Well worth the $74 and we also got a discount for booking with the hotel.

Dining options are numerous and there is a selection of restaurant menus available in the dining room which was very helpful. We ate at Cafe Boheme one night. Lovely casual patio and very reasonably priced food and wine, friendly service. We would recommend it. We also had lunch at the patio directly behind the hotel. Good baquette sandwiches.

Overall the location can't be bested. We were welcome and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

These days at auberge la merveilleuse have been so relaxing and cosy! The owners and the staff have been very very nice and helpful and showed us everything we should know about Tadoussac. The breakfast is different everyday and made with love. The view from the terrace is wonderful, cause the auberge is directly located at the beach and harbour of Tadoussac. We hope that we get a chance to visit you soon again!!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lupino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed only one night in Tadoussac at La Merveilleuse. We were in the fjord bedroom and had partial views of the fjords and the bay. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was good, with home made yoghourt and different types of home made jam. Mireille was the perfect hostess at breakfast. There is no air conditioning just a fan. A great place to stay in Tadoussac!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanYin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

La Merveilleuse was a great choice for our 3 night stay in Tadoussac. Fantastic location by the harbour with wonderful views from the dining room and also from our bedroom. Breakfasts were good and Charlotte and Alex were very helpful with organising trips. We were lucky to see large Fin whales, Humpbacks and Belugas. We also had a hugely enjoyable visit to see the Black bears at Domaine des Ancetres where Alex was our guide. A beautiful part of the world with so much to see and do. Cafe Boheme was nice for casual dining. Chez Mathilde was excellent. Super food and staff and, unusually for Canda, a well priced and interesting wine list.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We enjoyed our two day stay. We sat outisde on the balcony everynight with the best view of the bay.
We had an upstairs room with a very new, tastfully decorated bathroom.
Breakfast was lovely with lots of homemade stuff, with a lovely view of the bay.
Very good located for whale tours and free whale watching from just a small walk down the harbour. Free parking. Owners help you with tours and info.
They send us to the best seafood place ever!
Owner also has the cuttest alaskan huskee doggs (not at the b&b) but tours to take sledwalks with them are possible.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmsterdamAnita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews