We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service, perfect room, and excellent location”
Review of Hotel Le Vincent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Vincent
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here on our first leg of our trip. The hotel was very easy to find, but definitely recommend unloading your stuff right at the front door. There's plenty of room temporarily park right up front, plus you can have them park it in a secure parking garage for a reasonable fee. It makes the process that much easier. We had a lot of luggage, but they helped us with it to the third floor without hesitation. The rooms were very nice. I think the showers are the highlight...pretty cool. They have a huge selection of new dvds available to watch, but we were so busy that we pretty much crashed after getting back. They are phenomenal with providing expert advice on areas to go in Quebec City, plus the areas surrounding it. I can't forget the breakfast! The food was great, but I must say if you want a whole and hearty breakfast, choose the omelet...you'll definitely get your money's worth. The location is not the closest to the old city, but the walk isn't too bad. There are definitely some hilly roads that you'll have to contend to, so wear something comfortable. But you are right down the street from Rue St. Jean, which has a lot of restaurants and other boutiques. Plus, if you keep walking down that road, you'll get to the old city. It's a tad expensive, but if you're looking for a memorable experience, you really can't go wrong.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking up stairs, choose a lower level as the stairwell is somewhat narrow and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Champ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2012

Recently stayed here for 1 night while on our way to the East Coast. The venue didn't quite meet my very high expectations (based on the reviews I read here) but it was nonetheless worth trying once.

Pros: Charming urban look and feel. Situated in the city and fairly close to old Quebec. Owner was super-helpful and give us excellent recommendations on where to go and eat. Ordered french toast for breakfast which was terrific.

Cons: Slightly pricey for a 3-star hotel (parking is extra too). Room was a tad on the small side and washroom was tiny. Located in a very non-descript neighbourhood and still a bit of a walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HZhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AubergeLeVincent, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Vincent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Auberge Le Vincent for TripAdvisor. I would like to clarify something about the hotel classification, though. We are a 4-star hotel, according to the 'Corporation de l'Industrie Touristique du Québec', which is in charge of evaluating all hotels in Québec. We have several room categories, which range from double, queen, king to grand suite. L'Auberge offer a valet parking service for a reasonable cost, for a downtown hotel. You are able to visit several touristic attractions of Vieux-Québec, quartier Petit-Champlain, terrasse Dufferin and the Château Frontenac with a 20-minute walk from l'Auberge.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the Auberge Le Vincent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

What a great place to stay! We decided on a long-weekend in Quebec City and used the favorable ratings at TripAdvisor to guide our choice of where to stay. Absolutely agree with the wonderful ratings for this intimate, friendly setting.

Kudos to Cyndie for being there to park our car, show us our room, get us extra towels, help us with tour information, help us print our boarding passes, reserve dinner for us, and answer all our questions!

This inn is so pleasant to stay in. The room was excellent, with an incredibly comfortable bed, modern bathroom, spacious shower, refrigerator, and plenty of space. Breakfast (included) was made-to-order (they ask you when you'll be down for breakfast so it can be prepared for you) and very good. As mentioned above, the staff goes out of their way to do everything to make your stay more enjoyable.

The inn is about a 10-15 minute walk to the tourist section of Quebec - which we found a plus as it gave us a nice walk every day, and we were in a quieter, more neighborly part of town. There are a lot of hills to climb in Quebec, so bring your walking shoes!

Absolutely superb stay!

Room Tip: Each room is illustrated on their website for maximum compatibility with what you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mockx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Auberge Le Vincent is a charming, unassuming, warm and cozy inn in the heart of Quebec City. The Staff, especially Cyndi, are incomparable. They assure a relaxing time while catering to your every need. The Inn is small (ten rooms) so it is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are a mix of rustic and comfortable elegance. The Inn is within walking distance to all the attractions in Vieux Quebec. Wonderful Breakfast is included. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the main entrance. We stayed in Room #5. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicoact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very cozy hotel, great breakfast, but I would prefer a closer to old town location and I definitely find room to improvement in the room decoration. The empty walls seem unapealing. When you are #1 you have to be really good!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mafaldita18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
1,002 reviews
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
605 reviews
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montcalm
C3 Hotel art de vivre
C3 Hotel art de vivre
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
504 reviews
Hotel Chateau Bellevue
#26 of 102 in Quebec City
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Vincent? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Vincent

Address: 295, rue Saint-Vallier Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 3P5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 6,703 - ₹ 12,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Vincent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge Le Vincent urban inn is a 4 Star Hotel where historic style and contemporary design are in perfect harmony. Located in the center town of Quebec City’s, Auberge Le Vincent is your gateway to the Old Capital. Here you will find easy access to all attractions and services. Old Quebec, museums, Parliament, train station, bus, are all just steps away from the inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Vincent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Vincent Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Le Vincent Quebec City
Hotel Le Vincent Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing