We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
29
79
76
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
79
76
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast old quebec small room private parking breakfast room the air conditioning unit short stay on site parking queen size swimming pool minute walk recommend this hotel nice hotel stayed for nights canada chlorine taxis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

It’s a Nice hotel, very quite not too far from the old Quebec. Clean....private parking, free wifi, swimming pool and free breakfast as well...we had a good time there. I recommend this hotel for low budget family .

Stayed: December 2017
Thank wichessabbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel is lovely but its around a 30 minute walk to the historic center.

This hotel was very nice and the walk to the center was nice and plenty to see along the way.

The room was great, clean and minimal.

Breakfast was continental with a decent amount of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My wife and I stayed for three nights.The hotel is two stories at the front and three stories from the parking lot at the back of the hotel.There is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage up yourself.We were on the second / third floor. We were upgraded to a junior suite located at the front of the building.It had a separate bedroom ,table for four people.loveseat,small fridge and nice size bathroom. It was somewhat noisy from the traffic.The hotel has a small breakfast room where you could have bagels, toast, cereal,fruit,etc.The breakfast was free. It has a pool that we did not visit.It is on a bus route that would cost $7 for two adults to get to the old part of town. It cost around $10 for a cab.We took the cab after trying the bus.The staff were friendly and helpful.We would consider staying at the Hotel l Du Nord again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plannersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Old Quebec city is expensive to stay, and parking can be a challenge, and expensive. Even more so when on a Motorcycle. The parking at Hotel du Nord attracted us, along with the price. Staff was excellent at check in. Small room, older building. Worst part was the light on the side of the building shining in the window all night, grrrr. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise, and on on site parking behind the hotel much appreciated. As for location, a long walk to the old city, but a short drive.

Room Tip: ask for something NOT fronting onto the street.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vaughn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here for the first weekend of the festival d'ete de Quebec. The hotel was very clean and parking was just across the street only $5 a night. The distance to downtown and the festival was a quick 15 mins bus right which was amazing. The gentleman who works the night shifts was incredibly nice to us and gave us lots of information as it was our first time in Quebec City. The hotel also offers breakfast and has yogurt, cereal and tea/coffee 24/7. Can't beat that! If we come back to Quebec City, we will definitely be booking here again :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews