We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
29
79
76
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
79
76
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast old quebec small room private parking breakfast room the air conditioning unit short stay on site parking queen size swimming pool minute walk recommend this hotel nice hotel stayed for nights canada chlorine taxis
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The desk clerk who checked us in was extra helpful. She told us about buying a bus ticket at Brunet, a pharmacy very close by. (New: bus 19 ends at Grand Theater, then walk about a mile to le Chateau Frontenac) Small room, but clean and comfortable. Bed great. Quiet. Decent breakfast. Didn't see or try pool. Five dollars for parking. Parking in back of hotel plus additional lot across street.

Room Tip: Back of hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laffininbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Overall the hotel experience was great. The staff was friendly and courteous, the location was great (good driving distance from downtown), free breakfast, free internet, comfortable setting. The hotel overall was clean. Our room in particular (212) was clean, but there was slight water damage and mold in the washroom. It didn't bother my husband and I, but just something to be aware of. Expedia advertised the parking as "free-self", we found out while checking in that this means there is a $5/night charge. Though it wasn't free, it was definitely much less expensive than you would be able to find elsewhere.

For the price you are paying and the quality of service/accommodations you are receiving, it is most definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sumbal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

For the price, it was a great deal. Parking was right next to the hotel for $10 Canadian a day. For 2 and half days/ 2 nights we ending up paying $394 C for my wife daughter and I . One room and tow beds.
There is a pool you you can use, warm water, but no windows as it is indoors in their basement.
Breakfast was included
Old City Quebec was a 20 minute walk for fast striders, 40 for slow pokes. We drove in and park at a conveniently situated parking garage. For 7 hours , I think we ended up paying $20 Ca,
The staff was bilingual, knowledgeable and indefatigably helpful; with any query we had

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

To see this place from the outside, you would think it is a bit of a dump. Don't judge a book by its cover! It is clean from the lobby clear up to the rooms. Our room was quite small, queen bed with private bath, but it looked to be recently renovated, with a simple decor, and was clean and had all we needed. Though I would have liked a small fridge in the room. Small bathroom but great water pressure.

The breakfast is quite adequate and coffee is available I think for 24 hours for free.

There is no elevator, so if you find stairs difficult, this is not the hotel for you. The pool is small but refreshing, but unfortunately it is in the basement. They have a weird system where you have to get your towels from the front desk and they have to buzz you into the pool.

We liked the location of the hotel because we could walk just about everywhere. It is a good 3 - 4 km to Old Quebec, but we didn't mind that. The hotel is right on the edge of St. Roch which is a fun neighbourhood to explore. We did a walking food tour in the St. Roch area and it was great!

The staff were all very friendly and were helpful with suggestions for places to go and things to do.

Definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hugslie860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This is a clean , well operated property. We stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. We chose this for value and were very happy with the boutique like atmosphere. Now the staff was outstanding.The evening desk clerk , Katherine, is an amazing ambassador for the city of Quebec. She asked us some questions and then made recommendations. She sent us to places that she knew and had visited herself. We ate every place she told us about and will return next time as well.

Room Tip: No Elavator
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews