We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
582
338
70
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
338
70
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice machine minute drive tim hortons old city water games free breakfast dvd player microwave and fridge small pool free shuttle hot items hot chocolate yogurt internet access nice bathroom very nice hotel comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Le Dauphin met all the needs my wife and I needed on our visit to Quebec City. The hotel is easy to find right next to Hwy 40 with plenty of free parking.

The front desk staff was very helpful with accurate directions to Old Quebec City and Ile d'Orleans. We found driving around Quebec City not nearly as worrisome as we expected. It's a very easy-to-navigate small city. Parking for the Old City was convenient also. Of course, we visited the Tuesday through Friday after Labor Day weekend, so tourism was a little lighter.

The hotel had all the conveniences a traveler needs. Large room with King bed, free wifi, microwave, fridge, and nice shower. The continental breakfast met our needs with a good selection of cereals, breads, fruit, and more. Coffee and tea is available in the lobby 24 hours.

I would rate it comparable to a USA version of Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn. Le Dauphin is a good comfortable and reliable choice stay when visiting Quebec City. We would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank charleyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Charleyyy,

we want to thank you to share your great comments on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay specially our location, the free parking, our rooms amenities and the healthy breakfast buffet.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Staff welcoming after long ride. Drink station very nice feature. Used hotel as base while exploring old Quebec, falls and St Ann de Beaupre. Modern clean nice amenities. Pool small attracts kids. Breakfast variety set us up well for the day.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Susan B,

we want to thank you to share your great comment on Trip Advisor.

we are please to know you enjoyed our staff courtesy, the free coffee and juice station 24h/24h and our breakfast variety.

It will be to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Along the highway, close to Old Quebec and Costco :) Our room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. I love that they don't have carpet in the rooms. Breakfast can be busy and space can be tight but service was prompt. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

I took away 1 star because coffee was terrible. They have an espresso machine that makes fancy drinks but it all tasted bland and diluted. Something to improve on.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank rdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Rdlc,

we want to thank you to take your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay specially our location, rooms amenities, the bamboo floors and our healthy breakfast buffet.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were impressed with the room/bed size and decor. The bathroom was also a nice size and modern. The room even had a computer in the corner so we could browse what we were going to do in the day (although wifi was free too). There is a pool but it is reasonably small in size.

Breakfast was continental and of a better quality than others we've had.

The only downside is that the hotel isn't particularly close to the old town, but they operate a free shuttle. Be sure to book as there were only 8 spaces available and be aware that the return time is quite early at 4pm. We stayed in old quebec for dinner and found that you can get back by bus or by a $20 (Inc tip) cab. We opted for the latter given the relatively infrequent buses and 45-60min journey time.

All in all, one of the better value for money hotels we've stayed in.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Natalie C,

we want to thank you to take your time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed the room size and decor, the personnal computer with Internet access and WIFI free and our breakfast variety.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I booked two rooms for my sister and I and our kids, I wish the rooms were side by side but they were not. We made use of the pool but it seemed a little cool and had a limit of 12 people posted but when we left there were well over the limit in the pool. Breakfast had a good selection. Parking was good and being close to the highway it was easy to find. They seem to have a shuttle service which we did not use.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieSmallTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear JeannieSm,

we want to thank you to take your time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

we are please to know you enjoyed the free parking, our localisation and the breakfast variety. For your next reservation you can ask for rooms side by side. The temperature of the pool water is maintained at 84 degrees to suit individual needs.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews