We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Along the highway, close to Old Quebec and Costco :) Our room was spacious, clean and nicely furnished. I love that they don't have carpet in the rooms. Breakfast can be busy and space can be tight but service was prompt. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

I took away 1 star because coffee was terrible. They have an espresso machine that makes fancy drinks but it all tasted bland and diluted. Something to improve on.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank rdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Rdlc,

we want to thank you to take your time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay specially our location, rooms amenities, the bamboo floors and our healthy breakfast buffet.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 165 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and were impressed with the room/bed size and decor. The bathroom was also a nice size and modern. The room even had a computer in the corner so we could browse what we were going to do in the day (although wifi was free too). There is a pool but it is reasonably small in size.

Breakfast was continental and of a better quality than others we've had.

The only downside is that the hotel isn't particularly close to the old town, but they operate a free shuttle. Be sure to book as there were only 8 spaces available and be aware that the return time is quite early at 4pm. We stayed in old quebec for dinner and found that you can get back by bus or by a $20 (Inc tip) cab. We opted for the latter given the relatively infrequent buses and 45-60min journey time.

All in all, one of the better value for money hotels we've stayed in.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Natalie C,

we want to thank you to take your time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed the room size and decor, the personnal computer with Internet access and WIFI free and our breakfast variety.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I booked two rooms for my sister and I and our kids, I wish the rooms were side by side but they were not. We made use of the pool but it seemed a little cool and had a limit of 12 people posted but when we left there were well over the limit in the pool. Breakfast had a good selection. Parking was good and being close to the highway it was easy to find. They seem to have a shuttle service which we did not use.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieSmallTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear JeannieSm,

we want to thank you to take your time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

we are please to know you enjoyed the free parking, our localisation and the breakfast variety. For your next reservation you can ask for rooms side by side. The temperature of the pool water is maintained at 84 degrees to suit individual needs.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

After a long trip from Montreal along a very boring stretch of highway, this hotel was a very welcome surprise. We'd never stayed at this chain before, and we're thrilled with our room, the overall facility and the breakfast the next morning.

The room had everything we needed including a really comfortable bed, 40" flat screen TV, a desk top computer and a small kitchen. Our son used the gym, and said it was adequate, but the pool was always crowded with kids so we never had a chance to go for a swim. The breakfast offered everything we wanted, and the lobby had a coffee machine and free pop and juice 24/7.

We will certainly book with this chain again on our return to the province of Quebec!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear MichaelT,

we want to thank you to share your comment on Trip Advisor.

We are please to know you enjoyed your last stay specially the room amenities, the gym, the breakfast variety and the coffee and juice station free 24h/24h.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Excellent stay for the price, inludes parking free daily breakfast. 10 - 12 min drive to the main activity area. Enjoyed my stay with my family. Staff was friendly and smiling, room was adequate for our needs. Close to restaurants and stores if anything was needed. Usually when hotels advertise breakfast inluded they do not have variety, but i was pleasantly surprised with the choice provided. Only hot items on the menu were boiled eggs and beans. Not disappointed would stay again at this location.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mnadeau, Director Customer Service at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear AnitaB,

In order to offer the best possible service to our guest we enjoy getting feedback from you.

This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write a review and to give us your great comments regarding our friendly staff, our location nearby many restaurants, and our breakfast variety.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
7.9 km away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
8.2 km away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
0.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
665 reviews
6.2 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec

Address: 400 Rue Marais, Quebec City, Quebec G1M 3R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#39 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 6,481 - ₹ 12,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is well located, 10 minutes from Old Quebec, from The Relais ski resort and 5 minutes from the Galerie de la Capitale shopping center, with many restaurants nearby... Our friendly staff is waiting for you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel Le Dauphin
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing