We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
582
338
70
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
338
70
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juice machine minute drive tim hortons old city water games free breakfast dvd player microwave and fridge small pool free shuttle hot items hot chocolate yogurt internet access nice bathroom very nice hotel comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I went to the Le Dauphin Hotel and suites for 2 weeks. The prices were convienient and the staff if really great. Accomodations are very weel a large king bed, clean room and bathroom, the suites are only few bucks more than the basic ones.But since it is close to the highway, you'll hear the car passing by, but it's not a big deal.

The breakfast was decent, a few cereal variety accompanied with fruits and yogurt.

The thing I would remember from this place would be the bamboo flooring, the more than friendly staff and the pc in the room. They did a good job.

Room Tip: Go for the suite facing the opposite of the highway
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin-Vinh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

We would like to thank you for your comment and we appreciate that your recommand our hotel. Brand new bamboo floor, computer in the room and the professional staff are really appreciate by all our guests.

We wish to welcome you again soon.

Caroline Viens / General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Beautiful room with nice wood floors and comfy beds, extremely helpful and courteous staff, free assortment of coffees and juices, terrific breakfast buffet and quiet considering it's next to a major highway and not too far from downtown. Absolutely NO regrets. An amazing place to stay considering it's odd location. Jack and Nancy from Toronto.

Room Tip: Top floor is a nicer view facing north-west
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you very much for your review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our brand new hardwood floors, the 24h/24h free coffee and juices and the healthy breakfast buffet. We are constantly renewing our decor and service to exceed guest's expectations.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Caroline Viens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Very nice hotel only minutes drive to Old Quebec. Great room with comfortable beds, flat screen tv and computer and wifi. Juice and coffee machine available 24/24 in the lobby. Very nice breakfast buffet. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sun6554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your review. Effectively, everyone enjoy the private computer in every room and the free juice and coffee machine available 24/24 in the lobby also. We hope to see you again soon.

Caroline Viens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just wanted to say that this place is really nice.We had the Queens suite
Price was very good and the breakfast was AMAZING
Place was spotless,had a jakuzi bath and seperate stand up shower.The shower was great
47" flat screen TV , seperate coutch and living room.small kitchen with sink.Floors were hard wood (floating floor) no carpets wich a particularly enjoyed.
You will not regret you stay.
Raffaele from Montreal

Room Tip: Queens suite is by far the best
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raffaele898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure for us to know that you really liked your stay and that we are now your place to stay in Quebec City. In the brand new corporate suite there is in fact a large 52 inches flat screen TV to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Caroline Viens
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is a lovely hotel. Great staff and facilities and very modern rooms with anything you could need. Only gripe is the location - from the outside it is a bland hotel right beside the highway between 2 gas stations. 20 minute drive into Quebec. Once inside it is lovely. Probably a good location for groups or families.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cviens, General Manager at Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

We are glad you had a great stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible service and in order to that, it is necessary to get feedback from you. This is why we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to write such a nice and useful review. This is very helpful as we are constantly trying to improve.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Caroline Viens / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews