We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Aux Deux Lions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Myself and two other Australians stayed here in January and have nothing but great things to say about the facilities, location and the people. Jean-Francios made us all feel at home and arranged some great activities and meals for us around Quebec City. His great sense of humour and helpfulness was only one of the many things that attributed to our great stay at the Deux Lions. The rooms were perfectly clean and the location couldn't be better. We recommend this place 100%

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbenkendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    111
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
187
458
49
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

On behalf of a group of four travelling ladies - we had a fabulous stay with Jean-Francois and Sandie this past weekend. The location was perfect for walking to the many Carnivale events and although it was VERY COLD - our hosts were warm, friendly and most helpful ! The accomodation was super - we had a seating area to get together in and enjoy wine and snacks and the rooms were spacious and comfy ! We would highly recommend this first class auberge - although on a very busy street - it was quiet and private too !

Room Tip: We had 2 of the superior suites and they were both great. Also - they were able to offer a special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Awesome place, great location and very warm welcome and great service. Rooms are recently renovated and impeccably organized and maintained. Really nice and cosy place. The place is 5 minutes walking distance to "Plaines d'Abraham" and 10 minutes from "Vieux Quebec". The host / owner is always there and available for recommendations and help to get around the city and making the most of your visit in Quebec.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank absando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilbao
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I spent 10 days in Auberge Aux deux Lions. Wonderful place, very comfortable room, well working wi-fi, very kind personal , it is like to be in a family but you have your complete privacy. I really recommend this hotel both for business or pleasure stay. If I ever travel one more in QC, I definitely will be back in Auberge Aux deux Lions.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roberto c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. The part we were staying in appeared to be brand new and was certainly spotless and pleasantly decorated. The room and bathroom were small but perfectly adequate. The location is excellent and Jean Francois and Sandie bend over backwards to be helpful and friendly. If I am lucky enough to ever go back to Quebec I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneGracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.2 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
2.0 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,775 reviews
1.5 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.6 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Aux Deux Lions? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Aux Deux Lions

Property: Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Address: 25 Boulevard Rene-Levesque Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 2A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,092 - ₹ 9,457
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Aux Deux Lions 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge Aux deux Lions is a prestigious and small boutique hotel located in the upper part of Quebec City and near Old Quebec City.Upper Quebec City is renowned for its calm, its architecture and gardens. Our hotel is located at a walking distance from all major landmarks of Quebec City and Old Quebec City. The Auberge Aux Deux Lions hotel is within walking distance from Quebec Fine Arts Museum, Convention Center, Old Quebec fortifications, Plains of Abraham and The Château Frontenac, the most prestigious hotel in the Old Quebec. Facilities available at this uptown Quebec hotel are: parking, a breakfast room, shared kitchenettes with fridge, free internet, a garden and a private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Auberge Aux Deux Lions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux Deux Lions Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing