We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 257
US$ 249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 542
US$ 448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)
US$ 159
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 252
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 253
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 451
US$ 417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 167
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cofortel(Quebec City)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 1,224
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$ 268
US$ 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 789
US$ 765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
278
258
91
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
258
91
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetchateau frontenacgreat locationold quebecbreakfast was includedcity hallcloset spacestandard roomboutique hotelsuperior queenyour luggagewithin walking distancecentral locationgreat showerlower towncroissantsfourth floor
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the St Anne when my son recently married in Quebec City. We thought it gracious, comfortable and very good deal for the price primarily because the staff were great and the breakfast included with our price was outstanding-freshly cooked. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank lewiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear lewiho,

Thank you very much for this positive review!

It was a pleasure to welcome you for your stay in Quebec city! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.

Your recommendation is the best reward our team can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be very happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Mayré Sifontes,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We really lucked out - with the help of Trip Advisor - to pick this hotel/Inn on the beautiful Rue Sainte-Anne, we were in the heart of The Old town, spitting distance from The Chateau Frontenac, shops, restaurants and historic places. We loved the 4 nights spent there - the staff were great, breakfast was sit down and the server remembered us every morning - although he was run off his feet (give him/her a tip, they work hard :) ) The room was lovely & quiet - comfy bed, slept great !
One thing I noticed was the bathroom basin was a bit high, when I washed my face or brushed my teeth, the basin got in the way .. but other than that - great !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S_Leach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear S_Leach

Merci beaucoup!! Thank you very much for this positive review!

It was a pleasure to welcome your vacation in Quebec City! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests!

The Old Quebec is the ideal location to explore the wonders of Quebec City by foot! We are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options! We are in the hear of Quebec City!!!

Your recommendation is the best reward our team can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be very happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Mayré Sifontes,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

First of all the hotel is an amazing location -- you can easily walk anywhere in the upper or lower town and there is easy access to public transport for trips further afield. The hotel's classic appearance on the outside is contrasted by a modern sleek style inside. The rooms are bright, the bathroom is spacious, and everything is clean / orderly. Our room included breakfast which was served in a spacious dinning room on the ground floor. This breakfast was different than what you normally get at a hotel, it was more of what you would expect to get at an actual restaurant -- i.e. sit down, choose your breakfast from a menu, and your food is made to order. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and very helpful.

The only cons about the hotel are extremely minor:
1) Rooms on the backside of the hotel don't have a view from their windows, instead they look into a covered courtyard.
2) There is no lobby or public space in the hotel where you can sit if you are in a room without a view of the outside world (there is a small sitting area off the front desk, but it is also lacks any windows)
As I said, there are very picky details... Overall, our stay was wonderful and I highly encourage you to stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are quiet but do not have any view (they only look into a courtyard).
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solounviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Solounviajero,

Thank you very much for this positive review!

It was a pleasure to welcome you for your vacation in Quebec City! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests! We are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.

We are constantly working to improve our facilities and our guests are comfortable and happy during your stay, thank you very much for the recommendations and your opinion is important to us and we want to get better every day.

Your recommendation is the best reward our team can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be very happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Mayré Sifontes,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

1)Very good place to stay with your family!!! The front desk is awesome and their breakfast too!! i recommend this place to you guys.
An ample continental breakfast is delivered to your door each morning in a basket. You can even make specific selections the day before.

2) Taxi fare from airport is a set $24.25 CAD and add a tip.
3) Location is the best. You can walk to any part of the upper old town in 10 minutes or less. Many great restaurants are within a couple of blocks. Next door is Le Tournebroche restaurant with locally supplied fresh ingredients. Also is located just down the street from Simon's department store.
4) We were in room 406. I was very impressed with the size and comfort of the rooms. Plenty of lamps, quiet, and cozy beds with a choice of 6 pillows for firmness. (I liked the super soft plaid throws so much, I ordered one from Simons today). We always had hot water with good pressure for showers.
5) Lounge area has an upscale coffee machine (latte, etc) and there is always fresh fruit and/or vegetables with dip for snacking. Can choose from hundreds of DVDs in case you want to watch a movie in your room. The desk will provide the popcorn.
6) Helpful employees and the service is exceptional.
7) This is a very green hotel and is a carbon neutral operation. They use solar power, have rooftop gardens to grow organic produce and have honey beehives, promotes efficient water consumption, energy efficient lighting and uses recycled paper throughout the hotel. New furniture is custom made by local Quebecois craftsmen

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Alino D,

Thank you very much for this positive review!

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family for your vacation in Quebec City! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests!

The Old Quebec is the ideal location to explore the wonders of Quebec City by foot! We are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options! We are in the hear of Quebec City!!!

Your recommendation is the best reward our team can receive, merci beaucoup!

We will be very happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Mayré Sifontes,
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

A couple of nights in Quebec City in early December, so where to stay ? We looked and found Hotel Sainte-Anne, a boutique hotel right in the heart of the old town. And what a great place. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, charming staff, good breakfast (included) and very reasonable prices. This will be the main choice for visits from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Welltravelled05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayrejose, Gérant at Hotel Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Welltravelled05,

Merci Beaucoup!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!

We are very happy to read you had a great experience with us! We thank you for your nice words towards our team! Each one of us genuinely wants to offer the best stay possible to our guests! we are glad to read you have enjoyed our complimentary breakfast!

The Old Quebec is the ideal location to explore the wonders of the Old Quebec by foot! We are located to the main attractions and our district offers many great dining options! we are in the heart of Quebec city.

We will be very happy to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Mayré Sifontes
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews