We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent rapport qualité-prix” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel l'Ermitage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel l'Ermitage
Ranked #75 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent rapport qualité-prix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Nous avons opté pour une des chambre régulière située à l'étage du haut. Autant l'hôtel que la chambre étaient biens tenus, pleins de charme et décorés avec goût. La chambre était peut-être un peu petite mais amplement suffisante pour deux personnes. Nous avons également apprécié le fait que l'hôtel soit situé en plein dans le vieux Québec. Nous étions ainsi à quelques minutes à pied de tout ce qui était intéressant à voir tout en étant sur une belle rue tranquille. Nous y retournerons sans hésiter!

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres semblent être de bonne qualité.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parlepasamasoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankbeo, Director of Sales at Hotel l'Ermitage, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Google Translation
Cher client,
Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis sur notre Hôtel l'Ermitage. Nous sommes très heureux de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour à notre hôtel et que nos chambres étaient à la hauteur de vos attentes. Notre hôtel est effectivement situé au coeur du centre-ville et tout près des principaux attraits touristiques de la ville. Nous espérons vous recevoir de nouveau lors d'un prochain séjour !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    46
    11
    10
    1
See reviews for
25
37
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We chose this hotel for its location and weren't disappointed. We checked in at the hotel across the street, had our car valet parked (additional $20) and spent the day walking around Old Quebec. Remember to bring your bathing suits (we didn't) because you have access to the roof-top hot tub - a nice place to relax after a day of walking! And the breakfast buffet the next morning was perfect. We were in a ground floor room and as there are no elevators really appreciated it! However I have read that the upper level rooms have balconies where you can enjoy coffee while admiring the view. Nevertheless we loved the location and loved Old Quebec.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grapefruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I'd booked a room online with two beds and we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room also had a small living room space with couch, big-screen t.v., and fireplace and was surrounded on three sides by windows and trees, absolutely lovely! The two parts of the bathroom had ample space (sink separated from bathtub) and actually also had a small fridge, another surprise, as we were able to pick up some snacks and beverages.

The beds were very comfortable, the A/C quiet and efficient, and we enjoyed the high ceilings. The room almost had a boutique hotel feel without the posterity. Perhaps we just simply lucked out with this room, as every room I think is different, but I would definitely book there again (and try to get the same room of course!) The hotel was situated right in Old Quebec and was very close to all that we wanted to see and where we needed to go, very convenient.

Though reception was in another hotel of the same group, it did not cause any problems. Valet parking could have been quicker in delivering our car upon departure, but all in all, good and friendly service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillySally88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony, France
Level Contributor
340 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This hotel is a very good compromise.
The room we got was simply huge (much more than expected) and well equiped even if strange.
The staff is OK.
The breackfast was perfect, it helds in a restaurant 100m far from the hotel (le feu sacré).

The only drawback to be noticed is the noise in the room, especially the one made by the air conditioning of the other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

A good choice for a short break in Quebec. We booked a large room for 3 people and got a quirky little suite with a separate living area. The location in old Quebed is perfect and the room well equipped with coffee making facilities, hairdryer etc. The room was in need of a bit of a makeover with peeling paintwork, shabby furniture and erratic hot water supply but definitely had more character than a standard 3 star hotel.

Parking is an extra 10 dollars in a street around the corner, reception is over the road in Acadia hotel and breakfast is served in a separate restaurant around the corner. A basic breakfast is included in the room price but if you want more than just a cup of coffee and a muffin you get $4 dollars off any other breakfast served in the restaurant. Not really a great deal.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ali3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
Hotel Louisbourg
#78 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Maison du General
#94 of 104 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Downtown Quebec City
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#55 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Quebec City
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
Le Grande-Allee Hotel and Suites
#72 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Le Champlain Hotel
#15 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Hotel Terrasse Dufferin
#48 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel l'Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel l'Ermitage

Property: Hotel l'Ermitage
Address: 60 rue Sainte-Ursule | Old Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel l'Ermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Hotel l'Ermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Ermitage Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing