We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
58
88
44
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
88
44
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom bus stop located shower temperature asked for a quiet room microwave and fridge old quebec bus service nice stay tea coffee breakfast room on site parking star hotel per day beds were comfortable montmorency falls stayed here for nights auberge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during a long weekend trip to Quebec City.

Pros:
- The innkeeper and staff were very friendly and helpful
- The property is located right on the city bus line (Take the 807 bus to the terminus). Quebec City's public bus system is fantastic!
- Room was incredibly clean (I'm really anal retentive about this, so it meant a lot to me)
- Price was reasonable

Cons:
- Rooms were dated
- I'm a very light sleeper, and the place is located very close to a busy street. Hard to sleep with traffic noise and people in the room above. Would suggest getting a room on the back side of the hotel (away from the street) and something on the second floor if you are a light sleeper.
- The shower temperature seemed to vary between cold and scalding; continually needed to adjust the temperature control.

Summary: Clean, reasonably priced. Very nice staff. Convenient to the bus line. Get a room in the rear if street noise bothers you.

Room tip: Get a room in the rear if street noise bothers you
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

This property had a few comments about being tired etc. I have to say we did not find this the case in general. The hallways are painted in a fresh grey and white and look modern. Our room was a bit on the dated side but nothing that bothered us. If is was painted the same as the hallway it would lift the room no end. The bed was very comfortable, there was a desk and chair plus a microwave and fridge. The TV is an older style but we weren't there to watch telly and it would suffice if we did. Staff were exceptionally helpful. The breakfast is worth paying the extra CAN$1.75 for. You get juice, tea/coffee, cereal and toast plus they had bananas. Basic but perfectly adequate to start the day. If you did want to buy something for a snack or dinner, there is a large supermarket in a building just down the road. It's on the same side as the hotel to the left as you come out, just cross over at the lights and go passed the first building. It is also where you can buy bus tickets to go downtown. The stop is just near the hotel and you want the 807. The cost is CAN$3 per ride. There is free parking at the rear of the hotel. The WiFi is good but you do have to pay for it at CAN$5 per 24 hours. Unfortunately you have to keep logging in each time you return which is a bit of a pain. We had room 301 which was a shared bathroom, however, since booking there had been modifications and the bathroom was for our sole use. It was only a step away and very clean. Plenty of hot water too. All in all, this was a comfortable stay and we would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank geniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Room was very clean. Quite small. Had small fridge. Easy bus ride into old Quebec. We bough day pass for 8$.
Breakfast offering was mostly carbohydrates and bananas. Juice, coffee(very good!). There was nowhere communal to sit or to use a microwave except breakfast room which was closed after 10 am. Not a place for people with mobility issues.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georganne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted warmly and offered lots of helpful information about Quebec city which we found very useful. The hotel is a little bit out from the Old Town but there is a very good bus service virtually outside the front door. We had a room in the basement which was clean and had everything we needed (TV could do with being bigger though). Breakfast is good value and the WiFi was good but was an extra $5 a day. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fraser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my mum. Room was good size with a kitchenette and private bathroom. There are no utensils, pots etc in the room but you can ask for them. Place was clean but generally could do with an updated renovation. It's an older building and we knew this when we booked it so no complaints, just could really improve the appearance.

Breakfast was good with a selection of fruit, cereals, bread and juices. Being free was a nice bonus! Free parking also out the back and we always got a spot.

Location is good with bus stops right outside bringing you into the gates of the old town in 10-12 mins and they run often. There are some restaurants about 5mins walk back towards the church which are good too.

Note: you have to pay for wifi which is $5 plus tax per day. Seems a bit excessive but it was advertised as such when we booked it.

Overall, I'd happily stay here again. Staff were friendly and helpful and location was good.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank meenamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews