We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Nice, comfortable hotel, cozy. Good service, great location. Breakfast not included but this hotel complies with the Courtyard standards. I recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InlovewithVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    400
    78
    23
    7
See reviews for
327
501
45
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before, and for many of the same reasons. It is right outside the gate to Vieux Quebec in Place d'Youville. In the winter, there is a skating rink immediately across from the hotel. There is plenty of underground parking next door. The rooms are pleasant, spacious, clean and comfortable. Last time, my wife and I took a suite with a city view through huge arched windows; this time we were visiting for one night with the 2 girls, so we opted for the special rate which got us a view of the space between two buildings! No matter, because we were out most of the time.
This hotel is a excellent choice for tourists, located right between the National Assembly (Parliament) and Vieux Quebec. The rates are about as reasonable as one can find. It may not have quite the romantic appeal of some of the boutique hotels in the old town, but it is a great choice for convenience, comfort and price. We took the breakfast special discount, and have to say that the full breakfast is quite good. Keep in mind, however, that this is Quebec, and great pastries are available with the continental breakfast, as well as down the street at any number of places. I would particularly recommend Paillard, a block down the street through the gate into Vieux Quebec, 3-5 minutes walking.

Room Tip: If you want to spend any time in your room, make sure to ask for a city view room--there are plenty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSwith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Not my first time staying at the Courtyard, stay here for work (booked by employer) every time I go to Quebec City.

An excellent tourist hotel in the heart or Quebec city, the staff are ver friendly, and helpful, and best of all, are pretty good at speaking English.

The hotel is well kept, rooms in good condition, the Internet works. And they have the best beds and pillows for me. I don't want to go home.

With it's tight footprint right by the gates to the old city, it doesn't leave any space for amenities, so they lack hot tub or pool. But there's a skating rink right across the street in the winter.

Room service and the hotel bar and restaurant all close rediculously early. That's the sole reason I marked them down on service. Means after getting in from my day of work, I'm forced to leave the hotel in search of food or drink. Lots of great little places to go, but not as convenient and all you want to do is crash.

Else wise great hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDN Sound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawinigan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had received an offer through Jaunt.Ca for a promotion for this hotel in Old Québec, so we bought the vouchers. The offer was for a room, breakfast, a Davids Tea package, a drink each at the bar, and valet parking, for a very reasonable price....so we decided to buy 2.
When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly, proffessional staff, and we were given a choice of which floor we wanted.We asked for a "nice" room, so we were assigned a king room on the 6th floor, facing away from the old city. The room was very big, comfortable and perfect.I was wondering if we would be given a "cheap" set up, as we did get a fantastic deal...but no...the service was outstanding, the room was great, and the hotel was beyond our expectations. It was very quiet in our area, and it was hard to believe that the hotel was pretty full, as we didn't hear any coming and going.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with fresh fruits, cerals, pastries, eggs, bacon, sausages, and an omlette/egg station, as well as waffles and pancakes. Everything was hot and delicious, and the service was quick and friendly.
The valet service was also very good and quick.
All in all, we were very pleasantly surprised, and we will be back, esp. if we can get more deals like the one we had!
The front desk staff , actually ALL the staff, were very friendly and helpful. I have only great things to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadiansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I am still trying to catch up on reviews.......today I am writing two reports. I helped organize a Grade 9 French trip to QC. After researching many properties, I choose this one based On TA reviews, cost, and hotel personnel that I contacted This hotel was amazing in every aspect. Their personel is FOUR SEASONS QUALITY ++, the rooms were meticulous, the location is excellant, their breakfast offerings superb and their catered dinner in their upstairs restaurant was wonderful. I would not hesitate to stay here again, not only on a school trip but also with my husband. They have charm and they have amazing client appreciation. For a wonderful taste of "Europe" in North America, this is magnificent!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEARECANADIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
2,676 reviews
0.4 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.4 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,143 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
687 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Property: Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
Address: 850 Place D'Youville, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3P6, Canada (Formerly Quebec City Marriott Downtown)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#26 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#31 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,082 - ₹ 28,993
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing easy access to Jean-Lesage International Airport, Québec City Marriott Downtown offers business travelers and vacationers an elegant, sophisticated spot from which to explore Old Quebec. Conveniently located near Québec City Convention Centre and the historic Citadelle of Québec, our upscale hotel offers spacious rooms and thoughtful amenities in abundance. Get a good night's sleep inspired by our luxury bedding, then begin your day by taking care of your work obligations using our ergonomic workstations and high-speed Wi-Fi, or by visiting our full-service business center. Have breakfast in bed thanks to our room service, or head down to the lobby to have delicious French cuisine at our on-site restaurant, Que Sera Sera. If you're hosting a meeting or celebration soon, reserve one of our six event spaces with AV equipment, an on-site culinary team and expert event planners. Begin making marvelous memories when you book your stay at Québec City Marriott Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Quebec City Downtown Hotel Quebec City
Marriott Quebec City
Quebec City Courtyard
Quebec City Marriott
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing