We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful ! A step back in time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I stayed here from August 9th to the 12th 2017. This was our 26th wedding anniversary getaway. We both absolutely loved it. This is a charming well decorated very clean boutique style hotel just down the street from the Chateau Frontenac. The 19th century hotel will make you feel like you just stepped back in time. The bed is quite comfortable and the rooms are well appointed with all the amenities that you would expect from an upscale hotel. (ie safe, modern tv, hairdryer, fine linens, Wi-Fi, deluxe toiletries, bathrobes etc..) It is a perfect hotel for a romantic getaway. This hotel in my opinion is not conducive to someone with mobility issues. There is no elevator and depending on your room number you may need to walk up many stairs. It's location is perfect if you wish to visit old Quebec. You are within a few minutes walk of the Citadelle, the plains of Abraham, Terrasse Dufferin, the funicular railway which links upper town and lower town. It is also within walking distance to hundreds of restaurants , bars, bistros and shops. The owner takes great pride in assuring that all guest are happy and well taken care of. The hotel offers a delicious free breakfast every morning to start your day. The staff is simply terrific and very attentive to your needs. A special thanks to Thomas, Maryland and especially Ghislaine for making our 26th wedding anniversary absolutely perfect. I highly recommend this hotel to any couples visiting old Quebec.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank milomain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

This was their second stay here we returned because of the authentic charm and the helpfulness of the staff. The location inside the walled city is especially good.
Parking is a short distance down the street and cost an extra $22 per day but I guess this is to be expected in a confined walled City.
Our room was very clean and especially comfortable. I would certainly return again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Normu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

When my wife and I first opened the door to our room, the decor and furniture made us think we were going to be staying in King Louis's chambers! This is great place to stay, both inside and out. It's in great shape for an older building and very clean with a comfortable bed. It's close to all the main stuff to do in Old Town, and Rue Saint Jean is a short walk away as well. The staff is great--Luc was a big help and fun to talk to. The breakfast is really good and worth the $11 per person it costs--I especially recommend the French toast.

Room Tip: I'd guess all rooms are good. Ours faced the street but it wasn't that noisy at night.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mtchevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The hotel is elegant, quiet, and conveniently located, and the breakfasts were delicious. Our room, Number 20, had windows facing to the rear of the hotel, which was leafy and pleasant. I would choose to visit again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GreenleaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This is a nice small hotel in a great location near Chateau Frontenac. The first floor queen rooms are beautiful and romantic. There is no elevator so grab a first floor if you can. It is within easy walking distance to La Petit Champlain , restaurants and plenty of street entertainers.


Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghislaine D, Owner at Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.3 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,547 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,242 reviews
0.2 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,147 reviews
0.2 km away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
774 reviews
0.3 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 102 in Quebec City
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis

Address: 69 Rue St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#41 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 10,781 - ₹ 18,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Quebec city's escape for two in a place that provides intimacy, peacefulness and a perfect backdrop for special romantic vacations. A haven of peace to be found in the heart of Old Quebec. This unique Old Quebec grand Victorian era home offers contemporary luxuries & amenities. This is the most romantic Hotel in Quebec City that has been a model of hospitality, comfort and welcome for lovers of the world for many years. Expect: luxury, value, impeccable service & intimacy in a romantic surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Clos St Louis
Le Clos St Louis Hotel
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing