We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal William
Nearby Hotels
US$ 375
US$ 364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$ 249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 143
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 138
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
L'Hotel Quebec(Quebec City)
US$ 164
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$ 202
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
US$ 204
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 505
US$ 339
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
126
121
50
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
121
50
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsminute walkold towncontinental breakfastrate includessome great restaurantsfront desk staffwithin walking distanceunderground parkingst rochtrain stationadjoining restaurantan older hotelthe hotel's restaurantwould stay here againnice breakfaststayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This place is a jewel. It is NOT in Vieux Quebec, but about a 20 minute walk -- uphill, but safe and well lighted. The hotel staff is wonderful. This is a small boutique hotel with only 44 rooms. The rooms are wonderful, clean, a deluxe bathroom that's almost roomy. Fluffy towels and nice bath amenities. A continental breakfast is included, but you can upgrade to a much large, made to order breakfast for $3 per person more. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We even took a city bus tour and were promptly pick up at the front door.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms were very nice. Our faced the street --#308 and we heard little noise from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mykeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We've stayed for one night in this hotel cause there was nothing else availiable in the city.The location is ok and rooms are nice and big. But opposite to our room there was a room full of kids having a party. It was noisy all the time and I called the reception to complain,but they didn't care. So we couldn't sleep at all,and other people as well,were knocking and shouting the whole night trying to stop the party. The staff didn't even apologize the next day,the said it's not their problem. Never had this kind of rude service in Quebec before!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cateche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Location is ok. 15 minute walk to Old Quebec, which is where we spent most of our time. Room size was good and the bathroom was a good size too. Comfortable bed also. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and the AC worked well. Breakfast is ok at best. If you can, stay in Old Quebec, you do not need to leave that area for anything, especially good places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed for two nights for a family trip. The rooms were spacious and clean. We could have used a few more pillows. We were surprised that breakfast was included and upgraded to eggs and bacon .. You need to pay extra for a upgrade from continental breakfast. We didn't mind and were happy with such a small bill. The walk to Old Quebec takes about 15 minutes but is all up hill. If you are traveling with older Adults or kids drive or take a cab.

The front desk staff was very nice and print directions for us several times. They were very helpful with suggestions when we had a rainy day.

I would recommend this hotel , but would not recommend walking to Old Quebec.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryCliftonPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This hotel is now part of the Ascend brand under Choice Hotels. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful (they speak both French and English) located in a small lobby built for efficiency with underground parking across the street. This place is a short walk (5-10 minutes) to the free street elevator which takes you up to the old town, another 5-10 minutes away and around the corner. I was really impressed by how clean and well-kept this part of the city was. There is a huge green square (very modern design) right around the corner from the hotel with fountains and many places to just sit and enjoy the weather/view.
The room was big enough (probably owing to the 15-16 foot ceilings, something you don't see in hotels every day) with comfortable clean beds and large well-appointed bathrooms. Each room has a small fridge (former minibar) for general use as well as a DVD player with movies at the front desk--remember that you are in a French-speaking province, so of course some of the movies are in French! The Free breakfast (continental) in the adjacent restaurant each morning was small but satisfying, and the coffee they served was even better. You have the option of ordering something more substantial off the full menu, which made sense to me. Only strange thing about this place was the room climate control--Seems simple to operate, but you never quite figure out how it warms or cools the room--it just does it automatically, and I'm sure someone at the front desk would explain it, I never asked as we were comfortable with the temperature. A very good boutique hotel in a great downtown location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CR_Travels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews