We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Botique hotel with charm.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Saint-Antoine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Botique hotel with charm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We checked in for 2 nights and were very pleased with the room (610). It had a fireplace, terrace, king bed, oversized bathrrom and looked up to the Chateau Frontenac. Our room was not ready at 1pm when we checked in, so we dropped our bags and walked the old town streets. The hotel has excellent service, Panache is a wonderful restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Hot Chocolate in the bar was very nice on a cold, rainy and windy afternoon. We paid $350/night and I was pleased with the value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,655
    192
    39
    11
    8
See reviews for
256
1,255
37
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

“Located in the lower town away from the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance to some delicious restaurants. This truly was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in — absolutely gorgeous rooms, comfortable sitting areas and some of the best food we’ve had — breakfast, lunch or dinner, it was all amazing!”

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights at the beautiful Auberge Saint-Antoine hotel in Quebec City, in the Crystal Room (which is classified as a Luxe room). The valets, porters, and front desk staff were all extremely friendly and fluent in both English and French. We adored the room we stayed in as well. The bathroom is particularly nice, with a huge, deep tub and separate overhead and handheld showers. Plus, there are both a heated floor and a heated mirror in the bathroom, to ensure complete comfort. Service in the room was great--we were asked to tell them what time would be convenient for housekeeping in the morning and turn-down service in the evening. When once or twice we were still in the room at the turn-down time, they checked back and turned down the room later that evening. Another perk of this hotel (at least at a quiet time in late April) was the cinema! We chose from a moderately long list of movies at the front desk, and saw the show on the big screen in their auditorium one afternoon, for free. They also have a pretty nice gym and spa area, with well maintained equipment and a nice staff on hand in the spa. And finally, the restaurant on site, Panache, is tremendous....but that's for another review. :-) So go ahead, splurge on a stay at the Auberge Saint-Antoine--you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanneS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Booked through TravelZoo, so we were unsure as to what to expect. What a splendid hotel...from the moment we checked in to the second we left, everyone was very freindly and helpful, the concierge Genny, in particular, was fantastic! The rooms were spacious and the ammenities superb. Make sure to get the historical tour of the hotel...one of the highlights of the trip! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: ask for the room in the old part of the hotel...maybe the captains room? you will be amazed by it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewEnglandEubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adirondacks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

From the minute we pulled up for valet parking to the point we checked out, we had a delightful 3 day weekend at this classy hotel. The service was terrific and I bought the package that included a gourmet breakfast, yum. Our room had a huge balcony facing the park with cannons. It included a gas fireplace, heated floor in bathroom and shower with both a rain shower and standard shower. The robes, tea and coffee assortment, bed turn down service with gentle music playing on our return from dinner made us feel spoiled. We didn't hear a peep from neighboring rooms or the hallway. I'm not sure what type of bedding there was, but we slept great in a plush king sized bed with comforter. We did not experience the spa services or saunas, but did work out in a small but well equipped and tastefully decorated gym. This truly was a weekend delight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBBAdirondacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,906 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
0.4 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Saint-Antoine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Saint-Antoine

Property: Auberge Saint-Antoine
Address: 8 Saint-Antoine St, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 4C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#3 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,126 - ₹ 26,663
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auberge Saint-Antoine 4.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Auberge Saint-Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Saint-Antoine Hotel Quebec City
Auberge Saint Antoine Quebec City
Auberge St Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing