We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$ 250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sepia(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$ 204
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Clarendon(Quebec City)
US$ 205
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 508
US$ 493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
L'Hotel Quebec(Quebec City)
US$ 165
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,315)
Filter reviews
2,315 results
Traveller rating
2,014
234
45
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,014
234
45
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanache restaurantheated floorsturn down serviceold quebeclower townnespresso machinebathroom floorbeautiful hotelmuseum of civilizationboutique hotelconcierge deskriver viewart galleriescruise shipthe hotel's restaurantrain showerlawrence river
Filter
Updating list...
1,529 - 1,534 of 2,315 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

“Located in the lower town away from the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance to some delicious restaurants. This truly was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in — absolutely gorgeous rooms, comfortable sitting areas and some of the best food we’ve had — breakfast, lunch or dinner, it was all amazing!”

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights at the beautiful Auberge Saint-Antoine hotel in Quebec City, in the Crystal Room (which is classified as a Luxe room). The valets, porters, and front desk staff were all extremely friendly and fluent in both English and French. We adored the room we stayed in as well. The bathroom is particularly nice, with a huge, deep tub and separate overhead and handheld showers. Plus, there are both a heated floor and a heated mirror in the bathroom, to ensure complete comfort. Service in the room was great--we were asked to tell them what time would be convenient for housekeeping in the morning and turn-down service in the evening. When once or twice we were still in the room at the turn-down time, they checked back and turned down the room later that evening. Another perk of this hotel (at least at a quiet time in late April) was the cinema! We chose from a moderately long list of movies at the front desk, and saw the show on the big screen in their auditorium one afternoon, for free. They also have a pretty nice gym and spa area, with well maintained equipment and a nice staff on hand in the spa. And finally, the restaurant on site, Panache, is tremendous....but that's for another review. :-) So go ahead, splurge on a stay at the Auberge Saint-Antoine--you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneS98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Booked through TravelZoo, so we were unsure as to what to expect. What a splendid hotel...from the moment we checked in to the second we left, everyone was very freindly and helpful, the concierge Genny, in particular, was fantastic! The rooms were spacious and the ammenities superb. Make sure to get the historical tour of the hotel...one of the highlights of the trip! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: ask for the room in the old part of the hotel...maybe the captains room? you will be amazed by it!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandEubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

From the minute we pulled up for valet parking to the point we checked out, we had a delightful 3 day weekend at this classy hotel. The service was terrific and I bought the package that included a gourmet breakfast, yum. Our room had a huge balcony facing the park with cannons. It included a gas fireplace, heated floor in bathroom and shower with both a rain shower and standard shower. The robes, tea and coffee assortment, bed turn down service with gentle music playing on our return from dinner made us feel spoiled. We didn't hear a peep from neighboring rooms or the hallway. I'm not sure what type of bedding there was, but we slept great in a plush king sized bed with comforter. We did not experience the spa services or saunas, but did work out in a small but well equipped and tastefully decorated gym. This truly was a weekend delight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBBAdirondacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Deluxe Queen room was a dream. Coffee and tea in room, perfect mattress with featherbed top, TV in main room and bath, a reading lamp for every chair. The little things all were perfect. Room 403. Every staff person we encountered was charming, from the doorman to the maid. Food at the hotel was expensive, but was exceptionally good. We had breakfast at Panache, lunch and drinks at Artefact, and room service. Had a massage and facial, which were both up to international standards (although the aesthetician for the facial and I were able to communicate on a limited basis, owing to my poor French and her serviceable but limited English.)

The Pièce de résistance on a cold weekend when it both rained and snowed sideways was the beautiful bath. Huge, separate bath and shower, and--the best part--heated floors. We used the floor much as one does the radiators in European hotels - to dry our scarves and hats and socks after a few hours out in the rain.

Room Tip: Room 403 had a very large bath, with heated floors, two sinks and separate bath and shower. Quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibgric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews