We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
437
252
35
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
252
35
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel easy access to highway continental breakfast short drive free shuttle hard boiled eggs rooms are modern old city spoke english great room two nights enjoyed our stay king bed front desk staff quebec parking carpet
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I decided to book this hotel as an alternative to the overpriced options in the heart of Quebec City. The Hotel staff was helpful in setting up my reservation via email as the online booking system requires you to book one room at a time and I needed multiple rooms.

Check-in, check-out were a breeze. The free breakfast was well stocked with lots of space in the seating area. The front desk staff was also very helpful with area information and suggestions for parking and dinner options in the city.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmitChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at this hotel and found the hotel, staff and location to be great. Rooms were clean and the location was ideal for the travelling that we were doing while in Quebec City. Staff was friendly and helpful for the questions that we had about our travel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BradH2079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken time to share your comments on our Tripadvisor page.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. Indeed, our hotel is located 10-15 minutes drive from many attractions in the area.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very good--The room was spacious, clean, and reasonably quiet.
Good--The decor was modern and seemed newly redecorated.
Could be better--The breakfast, which was exactly the same each morning we were there.
The hotel really can't help it, but the interchange nearest to them is under construction, leading to congestion getting to and from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Ghost,

Thank you for having posted your comments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the modern look of our hotel. Our expanded continental breakfast formula is one of two options for breakfast. To meet all tastes, our guests get also a breakfast discount at the Restaurant Normandin located in front of the hotel. It could be a good option for your next stay.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel was very nice for the price! Centrally located and minutes from Quebec City/Old Quebec! Had a nice restaurant associated with it in the parking lot. Staff very friendly and accommodating to English speakers. Wish they had them stateside! Breakfast was included and had a neat griddle to self- toast your pastries. Rooms were clean and spacious!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Mark F,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. Im am glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that you found the value for money amazing. Be sure that all your good words will be shared with all of our team members.

We hope to see you back next time you visit Quebec City.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I love how these QC chains don't have any carpet, but clean laminated flooring. The bathroom was a treat with a separate rain shower and jet tub. Loved the squeeze bottles of soap and shampoo. Close to restaurants and not far from where one wants to be in QC. Breakfast was a great continental one with added homemade touches which made it special.
Staff was also very friendly and pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 887kima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis M, Sales & Marketing Director at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Hello Kim A,

Thank you for having taken the time to write such a nice review. I see that you really enjoyed your Prestige Suite and all of it's special features. As you mentionned, wood floor is a kind of signature in our hotels. Indeed our continental breakfast formula is one of the best in the 3 stars hotels category and the addition of some special items like baked beans, cretons and homemade strawberry jam gives it a special touch.

We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews