We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Hotel/Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Suites Normandin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel & Suites Normandin
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel/Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

My family stayed there for two nights and I loved it! Unlimited Wi-Fi Room service and aniamals aloud! I brougt my little kitty with me :) The breakfeast is really good with things for everyone. I think it`s even better then the Hilton!!!We stayed one night at the hilton and then discoverd this hotel. I don`t know why it only has 3 stars! Cause it`s amazing!

You should defenatly go!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments on our Tripadvisor page. I am very pleased that you found our hotel amazing. Lots of our visitors appreciate services like our free Wi-Fi Internet access, our expanded continental breakfast formula and recently our welcoming
Pet-Friendly policy.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    189
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
144
216
17
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Normandin twice in January 2012. Our first stay was absolutely amazing. The room was clean and had loads of space for our things. The bed was clean and confortable. the shower was great with a rain shower head and a hand held. Very modern looking room.

Our second stay was not a great experience. The room smelled stuffy. The windows do not open for any fresh air. The room was smaller and there was a window looking into the bathroom from the bedroom. It was so uncomfortable to shower and use the facilities. And to top it off, the king bed was actually two smaller beds pushed together with a join in the middle. The join split when my husband and I were sleeping and he rolled right into the hole. It pushed me over to the side and I ended up sleeping on an awkward angle/slope.

I'm nervous as I booked multiple rooms for a few days in April for my family. I'm debating cancelling in case they have a bad experience as well.

Its too bad as I work out of an office nearby. I was planning on staying every second Friday at the Normandin. I've since found other accomodations.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoiMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

They run a first class operation. The property and room were spotless, everything well maintained, the staff was courteous and attentive. There are several budget places to eat withing walking distance, including the restaurant across the parking lot.

Room Tip: The suites are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tailfins1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at our property. Our gold is to provide our guests with an affordable, welcoming and clean environment day after day, that’s why I am very pleased with your comment about the cleanliness of your room and the hotel in general. I am also glad that you appreciated the Normandin restaurant on the premises. Be sure that your comment will be share with all our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Quebec City.


Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal Quebec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I spend one night at the Hotel & Suites Normandin in mid-december. Welcome was nice, room was newly, fully renovated and comfortable. Affordable and price includes a continental breakfast. This hotel is situated at the crossroad of highways with businesses, stores, a big shopping mall and fast food and bistros around. Very ugly surrroundings but only ten minutes by car to get to old Quebec. I went there because it was affordable and practical not for the beautiful surroundings... An interesting alternative to avoid the pricy old Quebec hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you found the comfort and the value you were looking for by choosing to stay with us. Effectively our property is not recognized for the beauty of his surroundings but as you have mention, we are near from every essential services travelers are looking for. Our visitors appreciate that we are located less than 10 minutes drive from the Old Quebec beauties and that we are offering nice rooms at a competitive price.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you back next time you visit Quebec City.


Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, QC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

When looking for a good deal in QC this is a good place to consider. Used mostly by business people, it is off the beaten track but not far from everything as Quebec is quite concentrate as a town.
Rooms are renovated and very nice. Complementary breakfast is nothing spectacular but OK. Staff is great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tilouis, Director of Sales at Hotel & Suites Normandin, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our establishment. Your review describes exactly what picture and what expectations travelers should have by choosing to stay at the Hotel & Suites Normandin. A friendly and quiet hotel not located downtown but close to it and which offers nice rooms, welcoming staff and great value.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours.

Louis Morency
Sales & Marketing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
7.4 km away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#19 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
6.7 km away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#26 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
7.6 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
6.2 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Suites Normandin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin

Property: Hotel & Suites Normandin
Address: 4700, Boul. Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,036 - ₹ 9,738
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing