We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secret tip where to accommodate during your conference stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Excellent accommodation solution for those who like the small-sized old hotels in the historical Old part of the Quebec City. Authentic atmosphere with French songs during the breakfast time. Helpful service, clean rooms. Comfortable 5-minute walking distance to the conference Center.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Bonjour M. Remety. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference. We are just a few minutes walk from the conference center and are usually much less expensive than the large conference hotels. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and it was a pleasure serving you and getting to know you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,243)
There are newer reviews for Le Manoir d'Auteuil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

922 - 926 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a great experience at Le Manoir d'Aueteuil. We arrived around dinner time and immediately got several good recommendations for restaurants within walking distance. The location is fantastic -- walking distance to the old heart of the city, but also near the walls leading to the newer neighborhoods. The room was quiet and comfortable with an interesting view over rooftops. Because we had requested a room with a view, the staff offered to change us to a street view room the day after our arrival when such a room became available, but we were happy where we were. The included breakfast was good, though after 3 days we were ready for a change. Would have liked a mini refrigerator, and there is no elevator, but that wasn't a problem for us. The real standout was the staff, who were uniformly very friendly, helpful, and personable. They felt more like friends than hotel personnel. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Probably more quiet on the non-street side, but the view on the street side would include a park-lik...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

I am so delighted you enjoyed your stay. Often times, when people see how close room #2 is to the reception, they fear it will be too noisy, but that is rarely the case. We have paid special attention to insulating the room from noise, and it is a lovely room, in fact one of my favorites. I am also glad that our staff treated you just right. We all love our job and love meeting the interesting and fun people that come through our door. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

From the moment we walked in the door, our experience was wonderful. It started off with a very friendly and helpful staff person at the front desk who gave us some restaurant recommendations and helped us stow our luggage (as we had arrived a few hours prior to check in time). The extra care we received was refreshing--the staff people were so friendly and genuine--that makes all the difference.
The location of the hotel was great--and parking was in back of the hotel, off the street. Everything we wanted to see or do was in walking distance, so we explored both the old and new parts of the city. Our room was beautiful, spacious, nicely furnished and had a large bathroom with a nice tub for soaking at the end of the day.
The breakfast was beyond our expectations--nice buffet of fresh fruits and many other selections. The eating area felt like a French restaurant (instead of the cafeteria feel of many large chain hotel breakfast areas). We loved it so much we wish our trip would have allowed us to stay longer. Next time we're in Quebec City, we will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #2 (I think), on the first floor, behind the front desk/lobby area and we slept ju...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I've stayed in Quebec twice now and this hotel was better than the first one. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The location is within walking distance to anything worth seeing (we went in November and were able to walk everywhere). The staff was exceptionally helpful with our luggage, giving recommendations, and answering our questions. Would come back without hesitation.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank EGBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with the travel community. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to keep our prices competitive with the other hotels in the area, while providing a higher quality product. I am so glad you found the value in your stay with us. Low season prices in Quebec City are very reasonable, and they do get quite high during the high season. However, given all that Quebec City has to offer for free, spending a little more to stay within the walls and to have the luxury of walking to all of the sites is well worth it. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

the last time i was in Quebec City, i was 13. there, i discovered Tin Tin, croissants & a European-style of living. staying at the Manoir allowed me to indulge in youthful nostalgia, and to get reacquainted with a wonderful town. and i couldn't ask for a better place to stay than the Manoir - spotless, a warm & welcoming staff, a delicious petit dejeuner (fresh fruit!)...and all in a real, period-correct Art Deco environment.

highly recommended!

Room Tip: all the rooms rock. if you're flush, tho, stay in the Art Deco suite. a knock out!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2012

Thanks Chris for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Manoir d'Auteuil. It is so nice to have input from another art deco period fan. In the early 1900's, the Manoir was victim of a devastating fire, but in the 1930's, we were lucky enough that the famous and important Montreal architect Omer Marchand was commissioned to put his art deco touch throughout the building. Today, the art deco accents remain throughout the Manoir, but it is true that the historic art deco junior and executive suites really do especially "rock".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,549 reviews
0.8 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,148 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 102 in Quebec City
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 102 in Quebec City
1,709 reviews
1.2 km away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#4 of 102 in Quebec City
973 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: ₹ 7,419 - ₹ 26,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing