We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite nice. Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Ranked #2 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite nice. Great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in Quebec twice now and this hotel was better than the first one. Rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The location is within walking distance to anything worth seeing (we went in November and were able to walk everywhere). The staff was exceptionally helpful with our luggage, giving recommendations, and answering our questions. Would come back without hesitation.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EGBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with the travel community. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to keep our prices competitive with the other hotels in the area, while providing a higher quality product. I am so glad you found the value in your stay with us. Low season prices in Quebec City are very reasonable, and they do get quite high during the high season. However, given all that Quebec City has to offer for free, spending a little more to stay within the walls and to have the luxury of walking to all of the sites is well worth it. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    176
    17
    8
    1
See reviews for
127
726
47
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

the last time i was in Quebec City, i was 13. there, i discovered Tin Tin, croissants & a European-style of living. staying at the Manoir allowed me to indulge in youthful nostalgia, and to get reacquainted with a wonderful town. and i couldn't ask for a better place to stay than the Manoir - spotless, a warm & welcoming staff, a delicious petit dejeuner (fresh fruit!)...and all in a real, period-correct Art Deco environment.

highly recommended!

Room Tip: all the rooms rock. if you're flush, tho, stay in the Art Deco suite. a knock out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thanks Chris for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Manoir d'Auteuil. It is so nice to have input from another art deco period fan. In the early 1900's, the Manoir was victim of a devastating fire, but in the 1930's, we were lucky enough that the famous and important Montreal architect Omer Marchand was commissioned to put his art deco touch throughout the building. Today, the art deco accents remain throughout the Manoir, but it is true that the historic art deco junior and executive suites really do especially "rock".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Owned and run by a fun young husband-wife team, Manoir d’Auteuil is a fantasy slice from a by-gone era – a boutique hotel in a grand old 1870s era mansion, across a park from the Assemble Nationale (provincial parliament buildings). Most of the rooms retain original fixtures from a 1930s remodelling in the Art Deco style. My parents stayed in the largest suite, with marvellous wood panelling and capacious seating area. I was in the suite that Edith Piaf favoured when she performed in Quebec City. The marvellous bathroom alone – floor and all 4 walls tiled in a shade of deep blue tiles that hasn’t been seen in 80 years – is bigger than a half million dollar condo in choice neighbourhoods of Manhattan or Toronto. Buffet breakfast is simple but delicious: fruit salad, yogurt, various artisan breads and seriously flaky Quebec croissants. It’s a short 2 block walk to the lively bar and restaurant scene on St. Jean Street. But the area around the hotel was very quiet at night. Not a sound but the last horse-drawn carriage, clippy-clopping slowly over the cobblestones. It felt like I was dozing off in a guest room at Downton Abbey, after the Christmas Hunt

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank museum-a-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
I am so thrilled you enjoyed your stay. You stayed in our executive suite, named after architect Omer Marchand and our junior suite in which Edith Piaf used to stay. They are lovely, spacious rooms, and by all means, worth the additional expense. These master bedrooms retain their historical ambiance and grandeur, even today. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in Nov 2011. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to stay in good friendly place that is very comfortable and reasonably priced.

I have stayed in quite a number of hotels in North America and this was up there with the best.

The Staff are very helpful and friendly, cannot do enough to help, but not overbearing.

The hotel captures the character of Quebec City and is in a perfect location

just a short stroll away from everything

I also had some interesting coversations some of the other guests and if I ever get back to Quebec City, which is a truly fascinating place with a very interesting history, especially for anyone from Ireland

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFM2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am particularly delighted that you found the historical elements of the building and Quebec City so interesting. You did travel during the low season, which is a great time to visit Quebec City, as rates are very reasonable during this time of year. Again, thank you for your kind comments and it was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is located in the Upper town area of Vieux Quebec (Old Quebec City). It's within the walls of Old town, but on the edge (the last street before the wall), so it's about equidistant from the rest of Old town and the Parliament area. It's a charming hotel with cute rooms...our room was on the top floor, so we had a slant in our ceiling, which added character to the room. The rooms are a good size and very clean.

However, there were a few drawbacks. There are no elevators, so we had to carry our luggage 4 floors (the receptionist was kind enough to help us with our bags)...but it seems all of the older buildings in Old town don't have elevators. The other problem was that the walls are paper thin. Our bed was right next to the door, so we could hear everyone in the hallway. We could also hear people talking in the next room. I was not able to get a good nights' sleep that night. Also, the parking lot for the hotel only has a few spots (I think 4), so you have to park down the street and around the corner and still pay the same amount ($17).

We paid $130 for the hotel, which was a pretty good deal for the location/quality of the hotel, but I was frustrated that I didn't have a better sleep experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaFollette, Owner at Le Manoir d'Auteuil, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So much of sleep quality in any hotel will inevitably depend on other clients in the hotel. We are normally a very quiet hotel, and I am sorry that other clients returning so late to their rooms were making so much noise in the hallways. This room is a european room, and because there are only 4 rooms on this floor, and because they are high up, they are normally quite quiet and immune to the sounds of the hustle and bustle within the old city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.8 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.4 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir d'Auteuil? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir d'Auteuil

Property: Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Address: 49, rue d'Auteuil | Vieux-Québec, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,895 - ₹ 18,559
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Manoir d'Auteuil 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Manoir d'Auteuil invites guests to enjoy the glamour and elegance of our French art deco boutique hotel. We offer visitors the charm of our historic building, the personal attention of our devoted multi-lingual staff and the special touches found in the smaller and intimate hotels in Quebec City. Our location inside the old city walls, across from the Parliament building and near the Quebec City Conference Center, is ideal for tourists, business visitors and travelers seeking romantic getaways in Quebec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Le Manoir d'Auteuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir d`Auteuil Hotel Quebec City
Le Manoir D'Auteuil Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing