We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hotel Worth the Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manoir de L'Esplanade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir de L'Esplanade
Ranked #43 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Hotel Worth the Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Manoir de l'Esplanade for six nights. Our stay from beginnig to end was excellent. The room was clean and kept clean daily. The owner/manager ( who was always there) was friendly and hospitable, as was the staff at the hotel. Daily breakfast was very good and served long enough to allow the occasional sleep in. The hotel was very well located between the old and new parts of Quebec.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob33134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    94
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
49
132
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Our stay was a pleasure from start to finish. The room was nicely appointed and spotlessly clean; the desk personnel friendly and very helpful; and the included breakfast was beyond expectations. The location is just inside the entrance to the old city, convenient to the scene on the Grand Allee as well as everything inside the walls. Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scram55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed here for about 5 days in early October 2010. Our room was on the 4th floor underneath the roof which gave us a wonderful view of Quebec City and the Chateau Frontenac Hotel. The room was spacious, clean and very quiet and comfortable - the only thing we missed was perhaps a small fridge. There is an elevator and getting up to the 4th floor is no problem at all. The hotel has a free and very satisfactory continental breakfast in their dining room every morning. Free WiFi is also available and for those who require it, a computer is available in a small office next to the reception area.The hotel is located within the Old Town and in walking distance to all sights such as Chateau Frontenac, the center of town and surrounded by very many restaurants. Parking, at a cost, can be arranged by the hotel - we kept our car in their own secured parking area. The management goes out of their way to help travelers and can only be recommended for their service and attitude offered. Overall, my wife and I found this to be a very good value and could not come up with anything negative and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TaiTam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

I was very disappointed to stay here on my anniversary and was given the room with courtyard view and it looked out on the alley way. On top of that the bathroom was tiny and the hotel room was cramped and dirty. The tv was tiny!

Don't stay here unless you want to b e disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grandreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Wish I had read the other reviews before booking this hotel for $160 per night. Room was a bad university dorm room and should be charging $80 per night. I guess other travellers find noisy dorm rooms charming. Location was the only positive about the hotel. Stayed one night and moved to Hotel Pur with much better room/bed at a much lower price. Owner needs to learn some business etiquette - very unpleasant when we complained about the noise and the condition of the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
Hotel Le Clos Saint-Louis
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 km away
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
Manoir Sur-le-Cap
#44 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 km away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#4 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#9 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sainte-Anne
Hotel Sainte-Anne
#40 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de L'Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de L'Esplanade

Property: Manoir de L'Esplanade
Address: 83 rue d'Auteuil, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,896 - ₹ 16,628
Hotel Class:3 star — Manoir de L'Esplanade 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Manoir De l`Esplanade Hotel Quebec City
Manoir De L'Esplanade Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing