We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
676
622
280
98
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
622
280
98
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st hubert plains of abraham old city convenience store exercise room restaurants and bars winter carnival hot tub minute walk excellent location music festival within walking distance wine bar two queen beds indoor pool walled city valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Good location, comfortable bed. Definitely not 4 star as it says, friend staff, there is new n old part of the hotel, overall a charming area full of old buildings and restaurants. Free wifi and close to the party zone if you are into it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jnhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Bonjour Jnhang,
I want to thank you for taking the time to give the Trip Advisor readers and us some feedback on your stay. Your comments are very valuable to us and will allow us to improve every aspect of the establishment. The hotel rating are manage by an independent organization, who are following strict guidelines and we are visited early to ensure our rating is still appropriate. It must be earned every year. We are proud of our establishment and we make continuous efforts to provide our visitors with a great experience. We have heard your voice. We hope you will visit us again, you may contact me personally to make your next reservation. JCaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Really wonderful time at Hotel Chateau Laurier - probably the best location of any of the hotels outside of the old city. Fantastic to be up against the Plains of Abraham park and so close to the Citadel. It is amazingly quiet - slept with out windows open, and woke in the morning to just the sound of horse hooves clopping by on the road. The hotel was small, good sized rooms and bathroom, clean. The concierge Michel is one of the best, and most helpful I have come across in many cities - he is a very important part of this hotel. The location is close to everything you want to see and do in Quebec City. Very good meeting room facilities. The only issues of the hotel which could be improved are the following: the restaurant, the St Hubert, is too small and busy in the morning when everyone comes down at the same time. There were too few waiters for the numbers of people who come in at once, especially when at a conference and everyone eats at the same time before getting to the start of the meeting. The breakfast buffet was pretty rudimentary, but adequate. The other issue is one that can't be changed easily, and bespeaks the way the hotel was formed from various buildings being added together over the years. The warren of hallways and corridors going willy nilly to connect everything up is not efficient and quite confusing. Particularly, the hallway to get to the restaurant looks like you are heading to the broom closet! One other tiny quibble is the fridge in the room - for some reason it is set to a temperature of 60 degrees, which is too warm to safely keep my Quebecois fromage for a few days before taking it home, and not cold enough to nicely chill a beer of soft drink, or milk for that matter. It is not a minibar, so presumably it is there for guest use, but is not that useful. I would come back to this hotel any time, and good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank P3316ETkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Bonjour,
hank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of the Hôtel Château Laurier Québec. We are certain that it will help other readers make an informed decision about where to stay. We need to know your comments to improve. We hope you will be back and visit us again. JCaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

This hotel is well located and efficiently run. It is quiet but not sleepy. The staff is attentive, polite and helpful. We were there at a time when two large meeting were being held in the hotel but we never felt overwhelmed or ignored. We are both early morning swimmers and the pool was always open on time ready to go. The breakfast staff was competent and efficient. The concierge was always helpful. In short, we had no complaints and had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank R1054LIjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Director of Sales at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Bonjour,
Thank you very much for your kind words in regards to our operation. We look forward to welcome you again for business or pleasure. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights 4th/5th June. We had a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. The room was of good size, beds were comfortable but watch you don't knock your legs on the end of the bed which we did quite a few times and had a few bruises as the mattress ends before the end of the bed which is wooden and very sharp. I have to say it was lovely and quiet though which is what I like. We had breakfast at the hotel. This is good. It does have a varied choice but no fried eggs if you like them. We did eat one night at the hotel. The menu was varied and very good ad would definitely eat here again. The hotel is also very close to many restaurants if you like to eat out. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Bonjour Ann,
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. JCaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We spent 3 nights in Hotel Chateau Laurier and loved it!. It started with a very convinient and friendly valet parking service at the main door. Reception team and concierge efficient and pleasant. Lobby is nice. The room was clean, big, with a gas fireplace as well as heating/air conditioning that did it job very well. Bathroom was clean, including a jacuzzi tub and a seperate shower. Only one sink. Very clean. The hotel is located just off the Citadel, walking distance to the old city (about 10 minutes). Initially we were hoping to get a room at the Chateau Frontenac in the old city, however, not regreting staying at Laurier! This will definitely be our hotel in our next trips to Quebec City.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ytoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanne C, Responsable commercial at Hotel Chateau Laurier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Bonjour YToronto,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally for having selected our hotel during your visit to Québec City, We look forward to your next visit. Jcaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews