We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous! I'd go back to Royal Dalhousie without...”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
82 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathy M
Moab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous! I'd go back to Royal Dalhousie without hesitation1”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, well decorated apartment. Very comfortable with a lovely kitchen, spacious bathrooms, washer and dryer, and a lovely view of the St. Lawrence river when there aren't cruise ships in the way. We absolutely loved this place and Genevieve (owner) was just delightful to work with. A+ rating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie T
Minneapolis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to stay near Vieux Quebec!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a 4 night stay in Vieux Quebec. There were 8 of us and we stayed in the Champlain condo in the Royal Dalhousie building. It was perfect. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms big and the kitchen and living room were beautiful! It overlooks the St. Lawrence River and is so close to Old Quebec and all the shops and cafes! We enjoyed venturing out for some appetizers and breakfast and eating them on the rooftop patio overlooking the river and Chateau Frontenac! Genevieve and her father (who checked us in) were perfect hosts, and the family obviously puts a lot of love and care into these condos and making sure their guests are comfortable. We would never stay anywhere else in Quebec now and highly recommend these condos - perfect size, price, cleanliness, free parking and location. They have it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigsue
Northern New jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful spot on the St. Lawrence with our traveling companions for five nights. Everything about it was perfect. The apartment had three bedrooms two baths. It is a converted warehouse with sprawling windows that give you a wonderful view of the river. There is a rooftop patio that provides you with a more expansive view and a nice place for drinks after a day if sight seeing.
It is family owned and there is always someone there to give assistance when needed.
Just keep in mind the walk to the attractions is usually up steep hills.
The Frontenac which towers over the river and is very lovely is no match for a stay at the Royal Dalhousie!
When we go back to Quebec City we will return to this perfect spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambulatri...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The perfect Quebec City location with all necessary amenities”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would return to Quebec City just to stay in this apartment.

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2017, and I could not have found better lodging in terms of amenities, view and location. We were a group of 8 people, 4 adults and 4 children, traveling together, and we stayed in the Corriveau Condo (not the one listed here but they are all similar in terms of style and amenities, the only difference being size and layout). We have stayed in many rental houses/apartments and this one was among the very best equipped, with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and roof deck easily accessible via an internal staircase. Our condo had a lovely view of the St. Lawrence River, through charming vintage floor-to-ceiling windows, a spacious layout, and very comfortable beds. Two of the children in our group slept on the living room's pull-out sofa and reported that it was very comfortable. The condo complex has parking attached, no small consideration in QC. The location is an ideal base from which to explore the city as well as the more rural sites to the north. If you are traveling with pre-teen children, another nice feature is the riverside promenade in front of the building, which can easily be seen from the living room. As a result it's possible to send the kids "out to play" while still keeping an eye on them. I can't recommend this place more highly. Thank you, Genevieve and company, for helping to make our wonderful vacation possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annpriv
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I've stayed here and I will stay here again whenever I'm in QC. Excellent, excellent location; the view of the St Lawrence is perfect. The apartment is very comfortable, large and well laid out. It is easy for a group to find quiet and privacy away from the others. I also found the kitchen to be better equipped on this visit. This trip we were in the Champlain, previously, we were in Les St Laurent. I personally preferred the St Laurent, but the units are all beautiful. Genieve was a pleasure to work with, she is so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing