We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindbergh Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 211
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 141
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 287
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$ 231
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 170
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 169
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sainte-Anne(Quebec City)
US$ 141
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 292
US$ 266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
US$ 166
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
27
79
31
15
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
79
31
15
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolfree breakfastlaurier mallchez victorbus stopste foyreasonable ratesone nightindoor parkingthe hotel is cleancoffee makernice roomyogurtgood sizelocation is greatold quebec citysupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We come by every year - three couples and our senior mother in law - for an overnight stay.

Rooms get pricier, maintenance and services get worse every year... Especially this one.

They got us 4 rooms on the ground floor: bad idea.

Toilet seat won't stay up, TV remotes not working, cracked sink, noisy A/C and that's not all.

We got woken up at 6:30 am by unruly kids - including a full 11-12 y/o soccer team in spikes - whinjng over breakfast and running and screaming the corridors at length.

I understand it's a family hotel, but warning parents with kids that this is not a playground isn't all that hard to include in the check-in protocols?

Breakfast used to have a milk dispenser and cream cheese for the bagels: no more.

It's our last stay at this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mamiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Mamiton,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Your review saddens us. The points you mention and the perception you have of our hotel do not match our practices.

We have a team that maintains the rooms and common areas of the hotel. So, if you notice a breakage or a missing item, do not hesitate to contact the front desk. Our team will be able to help you.

As for all the hotels, room rates vary according to the type of room you select, the number of people in the room and the popularity/demand for the dates of your stay.

You are able to save and choose the type of room that suits your needs using our official website to plan and book your stay. You will find several offers as well as description and photos of each type of room.

Indeed, we ask all hotel guests to be respectful to other guests. This does not preclude situations where some guests may be noisy. A reminder is made if the noise is exaggerated, but our team does not discipline the children of the guests.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Overall very happy with my most recent stay here, it was again above and beyond what is expected. Staff were great to deal with as always and the rooms were very neat and clean. Have no complaints at all about this property and its staff. Would highly stay here again in the future and recommend it highly as well to anyone looking for a great clean hotel to stay in. Good location you can access major routes very easily, and it is very clean location close to many different food establishments.

Room Tip: Rooms are well equipped
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Sean B,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write this review.

We are glad you appreciated the location of the hotel, the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and the quality of the service.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The pictures of this hotel imply that is a relaxed suburban oasis outside Quebec City's busy downtown. In fact, it is shoehorned into a busy district with financial offices, shopping malls and more hotels. That said, it was quiet and calm inside. Getting downtown only took about 10 minutes by car, which worked out fine for us. Free parking, so worthwhile if you have your own car. Otherwise getting around would have been very difficult.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 231 behind the front desk, far away from the breakfast area that most rooms overlook at their front door. Nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mr Dale B,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the quietness of the hotel, the free parking and the location of the hotel in relation to the city center.

We are a bit surprised by your comment as we take care, in third-party pages describing our hotel, to explain the location of our hotel (especially that it is front of the major shopping malls of Quebec City and that it is in the new business district). When planning your next trip, we recommend you visit our official website. You will find all the necessary information and photos to manage your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel to be clean, especially as there are no carpets in the rooms. There is a blackout curtain at the window and plenty of products in the bathroom. The room had a refrigerator, TV and comfortable chairs. The gym is small but certainly adequate and best of all there is a coin operated washer and dryer on the 1 st floor. $9 continental breakfast. Quiet in the rooms and helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Lee D,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, tranquility and facilities of the hotel, the amenities of your hotel room, the continental breakfast and our team.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Quebec City.

Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Nothing fancy. When we settled in our room found something left behind from previous guests! Room was a good size and the beds were firm and comfortable.
Continental breakfast was nothing great-- food was all set out on trays- jams,cream cheese, yogurt etc not in individual packages but in large bowls and got messy as people helped themselves. I didn't feel this was very hygienic.
Hotel was close to Laurier Mall. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathleen17259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable des relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi kathleen17259,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you appreciated the location of the hotel, the comfort of your hotel room as well as our team.

We are a 3 star hotel. So we do not have a full kitchen on site. That's why we offer free continental breakfast to hotel guests. The way the dishes are presented is typical of a continental type lunch.

If you prefer to order your breakfast from a wide selection of hot dishes, we recommend Ginger restaurant's breakfasts. It is located within walking distance of our hotel.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews