We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
31
89
40
18
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
89
40
18
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastlaurier malloutdoor poolbus stopchez victorreasonable ratesnice hotelthe hotel is conveniently locatedindoor parkingcoffee makertwo double bedsgood sizeyogurtclean roomsold quebec cityfront desk stafffridge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The pictures of this hotel imply that is a relaxed suburban oasis outside Quebec City's busy downtown. In fact, it is shoehorned into a busy district with financial offices, shopping malls and more hotels. That said, it was quiet and calm inside. Getting downtown only took about 10 minutes by car, which worked out fine for us. Free parking, so worthwhile if you have your own car. Otherwise getting around would have been very difficult.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 231 behind the front desk, far away from the breakfast area that most rooms overlook at their front door. Nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mr Dale B,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the quietness of the hotel, the free parking and the location of the hotel in relation to the city center.

We are a bit surprised by your comment as we take care, in third-party pages describing our hotel, to explain the location of our hotel (especially that it is front of the major shopping malls of Quebec City and that it is in the new business district). When planning your next trip, we recommend you visit our official website. You will find all the necessary information and photos to manage your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel to be clean, especially as there are no carpets in the rooms. There is a blackout curtain at the window and plenty of products in the bathroom. The room had a refrigerator, TV and comfortable chairs. The gym is small but certainly adequate and best of all there is a coin operated washer and dryer on the 1 st floor. $9 continental breakfast. Quiet in the rooms and helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Lee D,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, tranquility and facilities of the hotel, the amenities of your hotel room, the continental breakfast and our team.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Quebec City.

Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Nothing fancy. When we settled in our room found something left behind from previous guests! Room was a good size and the beds were firm and comfortable.
Continental breakfast was nothing great-- food was all set out on trays- jams,cream cheese, yogurt etc not in individual packages but in large bowls and got messy as people helped themselves. I didn't feel this was very hygienic.
Hotel was close to Laurier Mall. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kathleen17259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable des relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Hi kathleen17259,

Thank you for staying at the Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you appreciated the location of the hotel, the comfort of your hotel room as well as our team.

We are a 3 star hotel. So we do not have a full kitchen on site. That's why we offer free continental breakfast to hotel guests. The way the dishes are presented is typical of a continental type lunch.

If you prefer to order your breakfast from a wide selection of hot dishes, we recommend Ginger restaurant's breakfasts. It is located within walking distance of our hotel.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are good and comfortable as well the bathroom. We were 4 in our room and I don't recommend it because the beds are small, just for one night is enough! Breakfast is not free and very expensive to what they offer there.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Livia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable des relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Hi Livia T

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We believe that you reviewed the wrong hotel as we offer continental breakfast to our guests except in the case of some organized trips which the organizer asks that breakfast is not offered to his customers.

In addition, during the booking process, on our official website, our guests are able to select their room type according to their needs in beds and amenities.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, convenient to highway, inexpensive.

Cons: No king beds, only doubles or queens. Beds are hard, tight tops, no pillow tops. Top sheets used as bottom sheets so they come untucked and you end up sleeping on a bare mattress. Breakfast area is in the open atrium in the center of the hotel and very noisy. You are woken up at 7:00 am from all the noise and screaming kids.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank BostonDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les_Hotels_JARO, Responsable des relations clients at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hi BostonDesigner,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Lindbergh and taking the time to write a review.

We are pleased that you appreciated the location of our hotel, our low rates and our team.

We remind you that when you make your reservation from our official website, you have the choice between 7 types of hotel room configurations. Each room type is presented via a descriptive text as well as several photos. So, you can select, in advance, the room whose amenities and type of bed suits you.

Via the page showing our room types, you can also select one that is below the common area level. So you will not hear the noise of children, even though we have few families out of the periods when children do not go to school.

The bottom sheets of hotels do not use rubber bands. It is a widespread practice in the industry to simplify sheets washing and bed preparation.

Have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews