We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We just stayed three nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were given a room on the sixth floor (executive floor). It had a flat screen TV, a Keurig pod coffee maker, refrigerator, small table and chairs, and comfortable beds. The room was large and the floor very quiet. We walked to the hotel from the train station which took about 15 minutes. The hotel was close to Old Quebec but it was all uphill and very exhausting in the heat. Within a half a block of the hotel is a bus line which was very convenient. Bus # 801, which we never waited more than a few minutes for, takes you up to Upper old Quebec or if you ride further will leave you off by Joan of Arc Garden and the Plains of Abraham. Walking back to the hotel was easy since it was all downhill. Rides are $3 or you can get a day pass for about eight dollars or a two day pass for around eleven dollars. The neighborhood the hotel is in is very nice and a block away is St. Joseph Street which is full of good restaurants, bakeries and shops. I enjoyed getting away from the tourist areas and eating in a real neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marmoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location! All the attractions of downtown Quebec City can be reached from our hotel by walking from 5 to 35 minutes. That includes access to the bus/train station, congress center and cruise terminal. As you mentioned, we are also located next to an important city bus terminal so one will easily reach the many parts of downtown and the suburbs. It is also a pleasure to know you enjoyed our installations. Flat screen 40” HD televisions and signal is available in all our rooms but Keurig coffee maker and refrigerator are exclusive features of our Business Class and Executives rooms. Again, thanks for taking the time, it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    567
    198
    59
    21
See reviews for
344
462
52
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

seriously, I dont know how they got 4 star rating! I stayed for 4 nights there and it just did not feel 4 stars to me at all! 3 stars might be fare to them.

the building and how its organized, designed and the need for renovations just not that much at all!

however, The best WASHROOM I have seen in Canada so far! big shower place and well renovated.

You have to pay 20 dollars to park your car, however I suggest to park it in the parking-lots around the hotel, it is cheaper and not far.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aljafari1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed we did not meet your expectations. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. On the other hand, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our Executive Rooms and their bathroom equipped with deluxe glass shower. These newly renovated rooms include the advantage of being located in private sections of the hotel. Again, we appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed there one night. The room is in a bad location near the lobby and noise level is high. The hotel is far from the old town. You have to walk long distance to get there. Every thing looks old in the hotel. The lobby is small and feel crowed. An everage hotel. You better chose a newer hotel further away and drive to town or spend more to stay inside the old city.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jc01886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them. I am glad that you mentioned we are not located in the Old Quebec. In fact, according to Google Maps, the walk to reach the walls of the old city is 1.3 kilometers long and in part uphill. It takes about 20 minutes to reach the walls of the Old City from our hotel and less than 15 minutes for the return. We invite TripAdvisor travelers to review our hotel location prior to completing the booking process since our hotel is located in Quebec City Lower Town (trendy Nouvo St-Roch district) within walking distance going uphill to Quebec Historic Old City. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will visit us again at the Best Western City Centre Quebec the next time you are in Quebec City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I stayed here for 1 night. Hotel staff courteous and helpful with requests. Room standard and clean. It's just a short walk to all of the sights of Old Quebec.

The room I was in was on the main floor next to the main desk down a corridor lined with baggage carts. It felt a bit like walking to the servant's quarters and there was a bit of noise earlier in the night from people in the lobby (or bar perhaps) but was quiet by bedtime.

Overall a good hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Bonjour,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments concerning your recent stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Center. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We have 15 rooms located on the ground floor and, as mentioned in your review, we do everything possible to ensure that our clients staying on this floor enjoy the same quiet sleeping atmosphere that they would on other floors. Otherwise, we invite TripAdvisor readers to note that it will always be a pleasure for our front desk clerks to note the preferences of our guests concerning the location of their rooms upon reservation or check in. We will always do our best to meet your these requests as far as availability allows us to do so. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and I am sincerely happy to know that you will visit us again with your family the next time you are in Quebec City. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morinville, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Western Plus Quebec City with several colleagues late May for a week. The hotel is listed as being Downtown (centre ville) but is not really conveniently located. The rooms are decent although the furniture in the room - despite being modern - seemed to be scuffed up pretty badly and could use some repairs. The carpet also had many noticeable stains. Beds were fairly comfortable with many good size pillows. The bathroom was spacious and the shower worked really well.

Housekeeping was a little disappointing. Upon arrival, I noticed that the desk was visibly dirty and found garbage on the floor, the mirror also had obvious hand prints. Despite informing the front desk, it too 2 days to have this corrected. On subsequent days, coffee was not restocked or garbage cans not emptied. I feel like they didn't care.

The only parking available is through the valet and costs $20/day (plus tip) and requires about 15 minute notice to have your car.

While I didn't get to enjoy the pool, the gym is very small and extremely warm, it would be impractical for more than 2 people to use it at the same time.

While I didn't mind this hotel for this business trip, I would lean toward trying somewhere else on future trips. Had housekeeping done a better job, I would have given this a 4 star rating.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCV-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus City Centre Quebec. I appreciate that you took the time to post them on TripAdvisor and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and services that you were expecting. I investigated your comments and the necessary measures were taken to ensure the concerned departments are aware of them. It is with comments such as yours that we are able to continually improve our services. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus City Centre the next time you are in Québec City. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable one.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
1.0 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#47 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel PUR Quebec
Hotel PUR Quebec
#45 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.9 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.2 km away
Hotel Royal William
Hotel Royal William
#55 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Address: 330 rue de la Couronne, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 6E6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#45 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,350 - ₹ 14,278
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy 4-stars accommodation at this Quebec City hotel when visiting this charming and historic city. Located in the heart of the Quebec City business community and easily accessible from main highways, the Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville is an ideal choice for business or leisure travelers. Located a short distance from the Old City, cruise ship terminal and Plains of Abraham, this Quebec City hotel offers easy access to the Videotron Centre, the Museum of Civilization, the Quebec Convention Center and the Quebec Fine Arts Museum. Guests staying at the hotel will be close to all of the entertainment and major happening of Quebec City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville Hotel Quebec City
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing