We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Motel Bonaparte
Ranked #66 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a clean, comfortable budget hotel. We had a nice, large room with comfortable bed. There is also a microwave and small fridge. You get a code for free Internet. However it will only work for one device - if this is a problem, you can get another code for $1.
Breakfast is included which is served in the restaurant - you can upgrade from the basic to a full bacon and eggs breakfast if you are really hungry.
The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming - a good experience - very convenient to the airport too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nvgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear traveller,

thank you for your review left on Trip Advisor, we appreciate that and we're very grateful.
we would be happy to welcome you again in Bonaparte Hotel Motel !

Yours sincerely

Sonia ESSEGHIR
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    105
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
48
107
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Plain but reasonable and comfortable rooms. Somewhat of a distance from old Quebec but very doable on main road

Room Tip: we had an economy room which was more than adequate
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caml77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your review about your stay in Motel Bonaparte.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City.

Sonia ESSEGHIR
Marketing Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We were traveling through Montreal and Quebec when we came across this place, for the price of it, the place was clean, comfortable and came with fridge, microwave, Internet and free parking. It was truly the first place that we stayed where I didn't feel ripped off. The guy at the front desk spoke English relatively well which was greatly appreciated. I read some of the other reviews and I seen there was a couple of bad reviews. I really can't see any reason to give this place a bad review, unless these people are used to staying in 5 star hotels and even then this hotel does not warrant such a bad review. This is by far the best hotel in this price range that I have ever stayed at. You won't be disappointed. We did stay in the new section.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgarygirlkkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you for the good review about Bonaparte hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort of your room and the location of the hotel.
We try to offer an economic motel but while maintaining a good level of comfort.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City.

Sincerly yours.

Sonia ESSEGHIR
Marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. We're quite happy with our stay - nice clean room, enough space with a microwave and refrigerator, hair-dryer, iron. Nothing luxurious (not expected) but can't complain. The hotel is situated in a convenient location, and it's just a 7-10 mins drive to the major tourist attractions, e.g. Old city, Kabir-Kouba falls, Montmorency falls etc. Not quite sure whether there was a breakfast included with the room, but there is subway/McDonalds (and 2 Gas stations) across the road. If we ever go back to Quebec city then certainly we'd like to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the hotel section, and preferably in the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iqra128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon D, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Motel Bonaparte, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear traveler,

Thank you for the good comments about Bonaparte hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the comfort of your room and the location of the hotel.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next time you visit Quebec City.

Sincerly yours.

Sonia ESSEGHIR
Marketing department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Probably best for those with a vehicle and those wanting a short-stay budget motel nearer the airport.

We stayed one night only, until our apartment in town became available.

It’s a highway-style motel with an older, single floor section (motel section), and a newer, double floor section towards the rear of the property (hotel section). We stayed on the ground floor in the hotel section, in a twin Queen bed room. Unsure if an elevator is available?. Swipe card security used to get into the hotel section.

Microwave, refrigerator and coffee machine in room.

We were only able to connect one device on the wifi (it’s billed at $1 for tax), and it was fairly slow.

Rooms are dark even with lights on (the windows can be opened as a plus), and nothing fancy about the décor. Room was reasonably clean. Heater worked well. Shower okay and a selection of cable tv channels available. Drink machine and coffee machine available ($1.75).

We booked the night before our stay, on booking.com for $78 (excl. tax), breakfast not included. There’s plenty of fast food places nearby, including a gas station and McDonalds directly opposite, though the hotel does have an in-house dining facility (not used by us).

A little hallway noise in the morning, and some noise from traffice in the parking lot (vehicles park next to rooms in both sections).

Taxi from the airport to the motel was approx. $16, and approx. $20 from here into Old Town.

The motel operators weren’t bilingual (little English), but were pleasant and easy to deal with, despite language difficulties.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms in the hotel section preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boriski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#84 of 101 in Quebec City
98 reviews
1.3 km away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#47 of 101 in Quebec City
275 reviews
4.8 km away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 101 in Quebec City
717 reviews
4.8 km away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 101 in Quebec City
179 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#83 of 101 in Quebec City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Motel Bonaparte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Motel Bonaparte

Property: Hotel Motel Bonaparte
Address: 3825 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G1P 2J4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,674 - ₹ 10,120
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Motel Bonaparte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Motel Bonaparte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Motel Bonaparte Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing