We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Haute Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Haute Ville
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about this apartment hotel. If I had more than 5 stars, I'd use them. My wife, our two kids and I stayed in apartment #1 during the last week of August 2011 and it was ideal. The upstairs level is a combination living room and dining room, with a kitchenette off to the side (with new appliances and cabinets), and a bedroom and bathroom downstairs. The couch upstairs near the cable TV is a sleeper, so the kids were very happy there. Everything was clean, the decor very warm, and the whole place was well appointed. The location is great - a few steps from a park, and near everything in the old city. Eric, the manager, could not have been more responsive when we emailed or called with questions before and during our stay. No problem with WiFi. It made our vacation perfect and there is no doubt that we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfoxesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    29
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
globeseeker007
Level Contributor
1,099 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

My wife and I stayed in Apt #3 in March & April of 2009 and, more recently, Apt #1 in Jan of 2011. No. 3 is upstairs on the second floor and consists of a combination kitchen, dining room, and living room and a bedroom and bathroom with a shower. The sofa in the living room made into a bed so that the apartment can accommodate 4 people. The kitchen has a large round table with 4 chairs. There's a flat screen television over the fireplace which can be seen from the bedroom. This apartment has range, refrigerator, coffee maker, and other amenities which makes it an excellent place to stay for a month or two. There was also ample closet space for storing one's clothes and luggage. We were there in cold weather and the steam heating kept it quite comfortable.

No. 1 is somewhat larger and is on the ground floor with the bedroom and bathroom located down below. The bathroom contains a combination tub & shower. There is steam heat in this apartment and a space heater in the bedroom and both keep it quite comfortable in winter. The combination kitchen, living room, dining room is quite large and spacious. Like the upstairs apartment, it contains range, refrigerator, coffee maker, and other amenities which makes it an ideal place for spending several weeks or a month. It also contains ample closet space. The living room has a flat screen television and a sectional sofa.

There is a phone on a small table on the first floor for making and receiving calls. A washer & dryer are located in the basement and each charges $1.50 per load. This place is located within walking distance of grocery stores, restaurants, bookstores, and all of the attractions of the beautiful city of Quebec. One can easily walk to the port area and the farmers market as well as the train station. The Chateau Frontenac, Place Royale, Funeculaire, Citadel, and other tourist attractions are all well within walking distance. The lively Rue St-Jean is only a couple of blocks away. Since Quebec City has an excellent bus system, one can easily go to other parts of the city which are not within walking distance. Parliament is close by and can be seen from the windows of both apartments. One can hear the clip-clop of the horses as they pull the caleches along the street. This is quite a charming place to stay and enjoy all that Vieux Quebec has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

The apartment is highly priced compared to other B&B nearby with higher standard, breakfast included and parking (which is very expensive). The room is small. It was not clean (it was full of dust under the bed) and the linen smalt like it has been lying in the washmachine to long.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Booked into flat #1 for a week... more feedback later. For now just want to know if anyone has any questions they want me to check out.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chili-Bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

I am writing this as we are currently staying in apartment #2. I could not be happier with our accomodations. The location is amazing - just blocks away from everything we have wanted to do in Old Quebec and yet the street is fairly quiet. You can take advantage of the parking pass to beach your car in the Place D'Youville garage, which is about 3 minutes walk from here. For visiting the old city, you don't need a car so it is nice to get it out of the way. The only drawback is that we arrived during a festival where all the roads into Old Quebec were blocked off. That entailed a bit of juggling to get our car unloaded but once that was done, everything went smoothly. With 3 kids, it was key to be able to drop into the condo during the day for lunch or to take a break, and we could do that so easily since the location is so convenient. My son wants me to say that the condo is a bit tight for a family of 5, but I am not bothered by that. We are using the inflatable bed that is available. And the free Wifi is extremely handy. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to this city. And also, it adds to the ambiance to hear the horses clip-clopping by.

I should also emphasize that this is NOT a hotel. You are renting a condo and are pretty much on your own here. The proprietors are available via phone or email, but if you need a lot of handholding, this is not the place for you. I don't want to be bothered by housekeeping so that is why I pick places like this.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r0mweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.1 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
0.5 km away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.5 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Haute Ville? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Haute Ville

Property: Le Haute Ville
Address: 138, rue Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3Y3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,095 - ₹ 13,608
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Haute Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Haute Ville Are you looking for an accommodation, studio or Hotel in Old-Quebec? Would you like to participate in Quebec Carnival or Festival d'ete de Quebec? The 19th century studios/apartments in "Le Haute Ville" are available in the beautiful city of Quebec. The great yet quite location of the building in the old town makes it a perfect choice to discover on foot one of the oldest cities in North America. Either you are visiting for pleasure or business you will enjoy having all main sights and boutiques of Vieux Quebec within 5 minutes walking distance. The studios/apartments for rent can accommodate up to 4 people and are perfect for a one week stay or more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Le Haute Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Haute Ville Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing