We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Old Quebec Tours
from US$ 32.27
More Info
from US$ 44.90
More Info
from US$ 40.39
More Info
from US$ 32.80
More Info
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
297
173
73
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
173
73
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop city tour jean pierre montmorency falls copper museum chocolate factory the double decker old quebec bus driver red bus apple butter hour tour great tour top deck lay of the land great overview plains of abraham
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Excellent walking tour provided by Mike. Even if you know some history of the city you will get some additional information.
Tours leave from the information centre at Place D'Armes. Staff there are great and get you set up.
Tour is just over 2 hours so be prepared to walk, especially as old Quebec has a lot of hill to walk up and down.

Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica P, Responsable des relations publiques at Old Quebec Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We are very happy that you enjoyed this tour, next time yu should try a bus tour instead! A great way to learn about history and traditions of Quebec without worrying about stairs and hills, just relax and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago

We spent 3 days in QC in late September. We booked a Comfort Inn quite a ways from downtown. Although my fav hotel, and comfortable, it would be best to stay closer to Old downtown QC, save the taxi fee! We enjoyed the bus tour - gave you lots of info about the city. It's nicer to have the bus driver doing the talking - more personal - but with the earphones and pre-recorded dialogue, you could listen in English or any other language, and not have to be repeated. I would recommend this tour. If you want to pick up tickets when you get there, there is an info office across from the Chateau Frontenac to get all your tour tickets.

Thank Pauline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica P, Responsable des relations publiques at Old Quebec Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

WOW! Thank you for this great comment. Hope to see you soon back in town.

Best Regards,
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Which caused the issues we ran into. The day, in October, that we visited Quebec City had turned very cold and windy. At least one cruise ship had docked. There were so many people (tickets sold) that there was not enough room on the busses. No one got off therefore there was no room to get on to go to the next stop. Unfortunately we were not able to see much on the bus route. I have no doubt that if there weren’t so many tickets sold there would have been room for the 4 of us. We gave up and just felt like it was a wasted $65.

Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica P, Responsable des relations publiques at Old Quebec Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Bonjour,
It is a pity that you were not lucky with the weather in town, for days like that we suggest more a closed bus tour where you have reserved seats and a professional guide (speaking English and French).

Best regards,
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the pleasure to visit several national historic sites in Old Quebec as well as the Farmers Market, which provides a friendly atmosphere where you can find a bit of everything such as grocery items, souvenirs, etc. Our tour guide for the day is Jean-Pierre. He was quite knowledgeable and charming. He did an excellent job in showing us various places we should visit at our own leisure. Overall, it was worth the trip!!

Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On a recent visit to Quebec City, we took the red line hop-on hop-off bus. It was a tour of all the interesting parts of the city, but the narration was recorded and not very interesting. It was a slightly rainy day, so we were inside the bus, not on the open outdoor part. The tour gave a good overview of Quebec City, despite the limitations with the narrative.

Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The driver was very friendly and gave his own information to add to the commentary. The tour is about 90 mins and includes many of the city sights with the opportunity to get off and visit them on the way.

Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews