We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modern comforts near old Quebec” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Modern comforts near old Quebec”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

When making plans to travel to Quebec City with family I was torn between Hotel Frontenac and Loews. Although the Frontenac is in the heart of old Quebec, I opted for Loews and surely made the right choice. The location is great, seconds from the Plains of Abraham and minutes from old Quebec. We had 2 rooms on the 22nd floor with a great view and an adjoining door to make a family friendly space.
What a wonderful staff! From curbside to concierge we were welcomed with smiles and very good English upon request. The rooms were average size, clean, and comfortable. The revolving restaurant on top of the hotel is a special treat (another review). All said we had a very nice two day stay here.
One downside was the lack of free WiFi. We all have devices, so paying by the minutes was not a good option for us. There is free WiFi in the lobby but I had problems using it. But then, who cares? Get out and see this marvelous city!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about Loews Hôtel Le Concorde. We truly appreciate your excellent comments and recommendations which will surely help fellow travelers in their vacations plans.

Thank you for staying at the Loews Hotel Le Concorde and we hope to have you and your family with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Camille Bardou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    660
    399
    172
    101
See reviews for
461
668
48
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

In a city with many attractive boutique hotels in the heart of the Old City, this hotel seems to cater more to the business client and conferences, which is why I stayed here. The conference facilities were excellent--from the rooms, the break out snacks, lunches and presentation equipment. My room was higher up and presented a very attractive view of the river and the Plains of Abraham. The room was comfortable, quiet, clean and had the amenities that most business clients require. The hotel is situated at the top end of the hotel and club strip, very lively and entertaining, especially with all the patios open. The Old City is a 10 minute walk away. All the staff were knowledgeable and courteous. The revolving restaurant is a pleasant distraction. I'd probably try a hotel within the Old City for a vacation but this hotel was excellent for the conference I attended

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear your feedback about your experience at our hotel.

At Loews Hôtel Le Concorde, we have a large proportion of leisure travellers as well as a more business oriented clientele. Thank you for providing the information about our banquet and meeting service. We recently went through major renovations that included a complete make-over of the meeting spaces, the ballroom and the foyer. I am glad you enjoyed our new look!

We have one of the best locations in town and our guests can definitely enjoy short walks to the Old City. Thank you for staying at our hotel and we hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely,

Camille Bardou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Was able to stay here from June 11-15th and I have to tell you they were nothing but kind and considerate to all of us. We had nine students and 5 chaperones. Everyone but me spoke french. i was told if i did not speak french, the people of Quebec would not be nice.
That was not true. From the people in the hotel, to the people in the cafes and stores were wonderful.
The hotel was clean, the front desk was very kind and patient with me.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Quebec.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review about Loews Hôtel Le Concorde. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your good review about the services you received at our hotel.

We hope to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Camille Bardou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Great place for a history buff, adjacent to the Plains of Abraham and easily accessible to the old town. Pretty standard, clean, well-appointed room with comfortable bed but lumpy pillows; small but adequate exercise room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSOfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at the Loews Le Concorde for 3 nights in June for a conference. The hotel is wonderfully situated--a very short walk from the gates of Old Quebec City, surrounded by restaurants, bars & cafes. We were on the 25th floor with spectacular views of the Plains of Abraham and the St. Lawrence River. The room was clean and very spacious with a nice seating area by the window and lots of drawer/closet space. The bathroom was spotless and the beds were very comfortable with a selection of different pillows. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It wasn't cheap but since my employer picked up the tab I can't complain!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenahandbasket2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a comment. We are happy to hear your feedback about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for providing the information about our location. It will probably help others to make a decision. Like you said, we are located in the best area of town and our guests can definitely enjoy short walks to the mains attractions or the views from every guestroom on the Plains of Abraham, the St-Lawrence River and the Old Québec.

Thank you for staying at the Loews Hotel Le Concorde and for you review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Camille B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
0.5 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
1.1 km away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Concorde Quebec? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Property: Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,036 - ₹ 11,048
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing