We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not good for 5!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Quebec City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Not good for 5!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I want to share a disappointing experience my family and I had this week in a short vacation trip we made to Quebec City. I made reservation online for 2 adults and 3 children (13-17). We had a room with two double beds and when I asked the employee how we could do he suggested that 3 people could sleep in one double bed. Can you believe that? My kids are 15, 15 and 17. I choose this hotel because of the price and I finally had to pay for an extra bed for two nights. Next time I will chose another hotel for 5.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abbala5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Owner at Howard Johnson Quebec City, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Sir,
We are sorry for the misunderstanding, our hotel and do most hotels in north America charge for rollaways.We do not have any rooms with 3 beds , this is why we always have rollaway to accomodate guests.We hope the free parking, free internet, and free deluxe breakfast was stil
to your liking and your beds were comfortable and you had an excellent nights sleep.
Please call me at 418 877 2226 and I will be more than happy to explain our lodging policies
to you.
Thank you and have a great day.
Bruce Laurie , Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    65
    54
    16
    16
See reviews for
60
59
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stay at this hotel regularly for work. It is a avererage hotel for the price range. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Not new by any means, but clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the east side of the hotel, on the west side it seems trucks park on that side and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TarasCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoJoQuebec, Owner at Howard Johnson Quebec City, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Sir ,
We appreciate your commments and hope we continue to meet your expectations as corporate
client.Please let us know at the front desk if how we can make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you

Bruce LAurie, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

The place seems to be well managed, the front desk staff is courteous and friendly. Checking in is a breeze, never took more than 5 minutes. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, first floor rooms have a sliding door and you can park in-front of your room Breakfast is fine and they refill whatever is needed pretty fast.

Rates are fair and obviously yoyo up and down depending of the season.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

The room was nice and clean,,we had a King Jacuzzi room that was nice to relax after a 8 hour drive. The location was GREAT!! Very close to all kinds of shopping but mainly resteraunts,, Boston Pizza,Scores, A&W, Pizza Hut,etc etc. The free Breakfast was very basic maybe just average,not a great selection but it did the job coffee,juice,toast,bagals, . The front end staff were very nice and made us feel welcome and helpfull to find stuff around the area.. bottom line a no frills motel and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therealstoryCANADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Cute hotel, offering everything you need from a hotel. Clean, quiet, helpful, curteous. The staff was extra nice with all of my special requests, and the cleaning staff did an excellent job every day. I would reccomend staying at this hotel.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank goonybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quebec City
0.0 km away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#67 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 101 in Quebec City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
Chateau Repotel Henri IV
#51 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.3 km away
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
Chateau Repotel Duplessis
#1 of 1 in L'Ancienne-Lorette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
16.0 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Quebec City

Property: Howard Johnson Quebec City
Address: 7300 Boul Wilfrid Hamel Ouest, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,084 - ₹ 6,636
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Quebec City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to Internatiional Airport.12 Minutes from downtown Quebec. Free buffet breakfast,Free Wireless internet,Free parking,Onsite car rental. Free Shuttle to airport.Spa hottub, Beer and wine service.Close restaurant and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Quebec City Hotel Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing