We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love, love, love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castel d'Amerique Francaise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Castel d'Amerique Francaise
Ranked #7 of 120 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love, love, love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Such a charming little B&B on a quiet street in QC. Really a great central location. We stayed during the Carnival and it was perfect. Warm and inviting, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with great character. We stayed for 5 nights and loved every minute of it! I know the Frontenac is THE PLACE to stay in QC, but I was very pleased with our choice and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    36
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
50
110
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We just returned to California from a stay in Quebec City and were thrilled to have Castel d'Amerique Francaise as our hub while we were there. Its location within the Old City is great--everything was much closer than we had even dreamed of...We walked everywhere!

The breakfast is served buffet style, but the food is delicious and unique. It always includes a hot dish made fresh by Jolanda, the proprietor. She is there to meet any special dietary needs and the offerings vary every day, which was appreciated. The dining room also functions as a meeting place throughout the day and night for the guests--hot coffee and tea are always on hand. We definitely interacted with many more of our fellow boarders here than at most other places we've stayed as a result.

We stayed on the top floor, which was a bit difficult with a whole slew of bags to carry up and down, but the view and our personal balcony made it all worthwhile. We could see all across the skyline of the old city, which is gorgeous when lit up at night.

Jolanda is the perfect host, and we would not hesitate to stay with her again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbeach426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

There is a wonderful place, nice location, nice room, nice service, the most important things is you can try the hoster hot dish breakfast in every morning! but remind you that, home make breakfast start at 8:30, if it can start at 7:30 its perfect! haha
This B&B is very special, all color, all decoration, all furniture looks go back to past Euro!
I come from HK and I stay in there 3 nights, I'll leave 30 mins left, can't write more, anyway, trust me, open your mail box and ask the room state!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed at the room that is right at the top of the stairs (can't remember the number). Thought noise would be an issue, but it was cozy and quiet. Lovely and in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lowell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay this past week and much was due to this lovely B & B and the charming hostess, Yolanta. It was eclectically decorated with an interesting array of styles and ornamental touches. I was amazed that given the fact that there were a great deal of knick-knacks, etc... to maintain it was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and ample. Best of all was the convenient location, easy to reach the main sights. Will DEFINITELY return. Merci, Yolanta, you made our trip delightful!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnaLowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 km away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,761 reviews
0.4 km away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castel d'Amerique Francaise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castel d'Amerique Francaise

Property: Castel d'Amerique Francaise
Address: 31, Ste-Ursule, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,353 - ₹ 11,081
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Castel d'Amerique Francaise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Castel d'Amerique Francaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castel d`Amerique Francaise Hotel Quebec City
Castel D'Amerique Francaise Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing