We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
Nearby Hotels
US$ 288
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 149
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 166
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 141
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
US$ 133
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
US$ 231
US$ 195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 185
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 309
US$ 267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
380
268
59
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
268
59
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunshi expresshardwood floorsfree breakfastminute drivefree shuttlesmall poolyogurtvending machinefront desk staffan easy drivebus stophot breakfasthot tubbreakfast roomold townclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very clean, great room, free parking, very good breakfast. Would definitely revisit :)

Room Tip: Must check this hotel, incredible stay
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jihad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thanks alot for your great review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Having stayed in Quebec many times trying to find a great value business hotel away from the downtown core - This would be it.

Clean and sleek modern rooms that were sparkling clean.

I had a great experience over all - except for the connecting to the WIFI, in which the front desk staff did everything in their powers to help me. They even went as far to let me change rooms closer to the service itself. Unfortunately it was all in vain. ( I usually find 1 or 2 hotels in which I have issues with connecting a year)

I did not receive a room upgrade as a priority club platinum member on this visit but did receive verbal recognition and some chocolates.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klove007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) We would like to thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I truly enjoyed my visit with them. They were very welcoming, polite, and helpful. I am sure to return someday.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thanks for the great review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We took a weekend trip to Quebec to see the sights and do some shopping. Chose this hotel because it was located near the main shopping district in Ste-Foy (the best in the city) and near the highway. The hotel staff was exceptionally welcoming, the room was great (spacious, clean and modern; good mattress, great bathroom, large TV). Fast internet service and nice breakfast in the morning--both were included in the room price. All in all, a great value for the dollar.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAC-from-Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

We would like to take a moment and thank you for the great review. Hope to see you again in the future. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

From when we arrived we were greated and treated with great respect. We do not speak French; however, the staff had good English. I would stay there anytime I would travel to Quebec City.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sgnickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressQuebec, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy), responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2011

Thanks alot for the great review :) Happy Holidays !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews