We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try!”
Review of Queues de Castor

Queues de Castor
Ranked #7 of 51 Quick Bites in Quebec City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 August 2023 via mobile

If you are in Vieux Québec you need to stop & try a beaver tail. Yum!! The base (donut like) is freshly made (served warm). There are many flavors. I loved my Skor flavor one. Try one!

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2023

Definitely our favorite dessert of the whole trip. We had to go back for a second time. We can attest that the bananarama, strawberry cheesecake, and brownie are all amazing. They come out hot and delicious, definitely a must-try!

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

Never thought I’d have to explain the menu to an employee. Asked for a Beaverdog, as it was shown on the tv with the menu and was met with a blank stare as to say she never heard of something like that, she asked a colleague and voila, beaverdog ordered. Then I wanted regular fries, and again; same stare .. she then asked: “poutine?”, and I then had to explain that I wanted french fries and not poutine, just for her to ask a colleague again if that was something they had... yikes. When the food came it was ok, the food (and service) we received in a different establishment from the franchise was a lot better.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank jorenl485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Whenever you're looking for dessert in Canada, can't go wrong with a Beavertail!
Chaque fois que vous cherchez un dessert au Canada, vous ne pouvez pas vous tromper avec un Beavertail!

You'll want to try every flavour. Safi recommends Reese and Fariaa recommends Skor.
Vous voudrez essayer toutes les saveurs. Safi recommande Reese et Fariaa recommande Skor.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
12  Thank SafiFariaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BeaverTails, Marketing at Queues de Castor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Thank you or this wonderful review San and Reese. We truly do appreciate it. Please come back soon! Love, the Quebec City BT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Eating Beaver Tails is a part of any Quebecker's childhood memories. This is a really small place but the employees are very friendly. Gotta love Beaver Tails!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank G3513PWcamillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Queues de Castor also viewed

 
Quebec City, Quebec
 

Been to Queues de Castor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing