We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent bed and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Loggia Art & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 145 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed for 6 nights and found La Loggia to be ideal. Comfortable rooms, beds with soft mattresses and good bed linen, wooden floors with rugs, good showers, breakfast with fresh fruit salad, delicious bread and jam. Very comfortable but also quirky and interesting with paintings and sculptures all around. Great yard/deck with exotic and local plants, chairs and loungers. Rob, one of the owners ( we didn't meet his partner), and Lauren, housekeeper, were really pleasant, helpful and full of interesting information and conversation. Good location in the village, close to metro system. We stayed while attending a conference and they were nice rooms to come back to after a days work. Good place also for tourist visits.

Room Tip: Garden room has door into lovely yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottishviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 189 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

A French song I´d been listening to ever since I was little says "A Montréal le Canada, c´est tout comme un poème". And then I visited Montréal to find out: It´s 100% true ! And do you know why? Because today´s Montréal was created by artists and poets during the so-called "Cultural Revolution". And one of these artists used to live in what Rob & Joel have turned into a lovely B&B place in the very centre of the Quartier Latin. This and many other things you will find out when talking to them and to Lauren. But even if you don´t: The spirit can still be felt - no wonder, with all the beautiful artwork around the house, which is giving each single corner an individual touch. It´s as delightful a place as the city it´s in!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Uliko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here three nights. The location is great - not far from two metro stations and near some excellent restaurants. Rob manages the place in a very efficient yet relaxed manner, always available to help out and full of excellent recommendations about the area. Breakfast was a buffet - good selection of top quality foods - in the lovely walled yard/garden where some of Joel's superb scuptures were on display. Guests are also welcome to sit there during the day and we did so, chatting to other guests and sharing a glass of wine/beer. Our room was at the front but there was no street noise. It was big, bright and airyroom and had a good ensuite. Everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toberwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Great hosts, beautiful setting, great location to other activities. The garden area is pleasant, and having breakfast out there each morning was great. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and inviting. Rob and Joel are both so gracious, and so very helpful in providing information regarding the city, restaurants, etc. We were here for 4 wonderful nights, and truly Rob & Joel exceeded our expectations. Would definitely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Very briefly: The room and house were very clean. When I arrived, I was expected. The hosts anticipated my needs and questions. The location was central. I could park my car and forget about it for the duration. Breakfast was simple, Yet there was all that anyone could wish and the food was fresh. You ate in the backyard oasis, which had various seating and lounge chairs and tables in spaces enclosed in tropical plants. Sunshine. Privacy in spite of being downtown. On the last day, the hosts let me stay in the room until I was leaving, in spite of being much later than the checkout time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#4 of 145 in Montreal
237 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#14 of 145 in Montreal
391 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
La Conciergerie
La Conciergerie
#21 of 145 in Montreal
128 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Maison Des Jardins
Maison Des Jardins
#12 of 145 in Montreal
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Loggia Art & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Loggia Art & Breakfast

Address: 1637 Amherst, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > The Village (Gay Village) , Ville-Marie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price Range: ₹ 5,725 - ₹ 10,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Loggia Art & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in The Village, two blocks from the Ste. Catherine pedestrian mall, five blocks from the St. Lawrence River Walkway and the Old Port of Montreal. 5 - 10 Blocks from Park La fontaine, Place des Arts and all the music festivals, adjacent to the Quartier Latin and The Plateau neighbourhoods. Three subway lines intersect at Beri/UQAM Metro two blocks from the house. 1870 Brownstone built by a local ships captain, entirely updated and comfortable, brimming with works of local artists, high thread count cottons sheets and duvet covers. Six pillows per room of different densities, free wifi, and a plentiful breakfast of the highest quality local offerings to get our guests going for a wonderful day of sightseeing in Montreal. If you are a cyclist we have easy secure parking for your bikes through our back gate from the back alley. Montreal boasts 650 km of dedicated bike paths and is one of the safest cities in the world for biking. In the summer we serve breakfast in our beautiful urban garden and terrase. During cooler periods in our dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Loggia Art & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing