We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a little bit of luxury away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of DAS LOFT

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NS-blue21
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a little bit of luxury away from home!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in this loft apartment for a long weekend this summer. Absolutely beautiful! We were met by the hosts who were super polite and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were met in the street and guided to the underground parking. They left snacks and wine for us and a selection of cold drinks which we were not expecting. I can not recommend this apartment highly enough. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you to Phillippe and Bruno for a great vacation !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimmsBrya...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flawless vacation”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at DAS LOFT with some friends while in Montreal for a concert. It was my first time booking with flipkey/airbnb and was a little hesitant about staying in someones home. From the moment we arrived Philippe made my friends and I feel welcomed and comfortable and really set the tone for our weekend. DAS LOFT is very clean and spacious and also very well decorated, it feels like an upscale boutique hotel. I cannot say enough about the private roof top terrace, it was simply amazing! Location is also great too. This place has it all amazing location and amenities and also an amazing host! Will be staying at DAS LOFT every time I am in Montreal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Everything you want”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place has it all, stayed there Grand Prix weekend and I don't have one negative things to say.
Property owners are extremely welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. The space is above any 4 star hotel you can stay in Montreal. Went with a group of four and there was no issue with space. The roof top is a bonus to this trendy loft, amazing views, private terrace, and lots of space you can count on spending also of time up there. Location is key and this location offer easy access to all of the gems, Montreal has to offer. Will be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Disappoin...
Honolulu, Hawaii
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible First Experience”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The owner was unavailable to let us in to the rental and we had to stay in a seedy hotel overnight in an unknown city. I called the owner twice and text once upon arrival in the city, but to no avail. The owner refused to refund my money and, therefore; I paid for the rental as well as hotel room for the night. I left the city immediately the next morning.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Liked least: I did not use the property and my money was not returned.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Unfortunatly the guest give me the wrong date check-in. i offert to give a discount for the hotel room. I do all the best to give satisfaction... but the guest was really upset and dont answer to my proposition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAIN V
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing