We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The Best Hotel Near The Airport!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel Near The Airport!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

As soon as I walked in the door I was greeted by Colinie at the front desk who makes you feel right at home with her charm and smile. Check-in was fast, the food in the lounge was good, the room was very clean and modern and the breakfast was delicious! It was one of the best places in that price range I had ever stayed in. A king-sized bed in a large room, breakfast, free shuttle to the airport and two weeks of parking all for $139.00. Unbelievable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the airport and don't worry about the noise. The place is well-insulated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachguy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Good day,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home in Montreal.

We were please to read your review about our property. It is very rewarding for us, but mainly for our associates who makes great efforts and take great pride everyday to offer a service that will make our guest return. Rest also assured that we will pass on to the mention associate (Calinie) your great feedback regarding her level of service.

Once again, thank you very much and we hope to have the chance to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    216
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
145
145
34
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We staded here one nigth before taking of on vacation the room was nice and clean we had a great service at the front desk. The person's in the room next to are's where not as nice very loud dancing an signing so sleep was not a option with them we call the front desk and they did send someone up but 2 second's after he left they where rigth back at it... grrrrrrrr not the hotel's fault at all...
we used the park and fly end had no problemes at all the bus was on time both way's! so I would go back for the park and fly next time I go on a trip!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genny80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

All good points: Clean, modern rooms, excellent soundproofing, good breakfast (included), nice bar with adequate menu, excellent and very reliable 24 hour shuttle service to airport, up to 14 days secure parking included in package, very helpful and competent staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HicEtNunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

it's perfectly located near the airport, so i use this whenever i'm taking off early next day. The rooms are very good for a 2 star hotel, and the amenities and appearance of the hotel looks better than some 3 star hotels i've been. Breakfast included and decent priced parking, you can't go wrong. It's even cheaper to leave the car here than park in the airport for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cancunquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Good day fhdz81,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your last stay with us. We are very happy to know that our Park Here Fly There package has been very convenient for you and that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer at a single price. This is mainly the Fairfield Inn & Suites promise made to our guest.

Sincerely,

Maxime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We recently stayed at the FAIRFIELD in Dania , Florida ; we are now looking at a january PARK & FLY booking near the Dorval airport in Montreal and we gave preference to the FAIRFIELD INN in Dorval as we were fully satisfied with our stay there in Florida.
They have a good PARK & FLY package for up to a 28 day parking stay but additional days are priced at 9 $. a day while the competition is charging anywhere from 3 to 5 $. per day for additional days of parking.
It is unfortunate that this hotel is pricing itself out of the market due to overpriced long term parking fees.
Food for tought & action Mr. Lamoureux.

G.T.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank brulot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime700, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Good day,

First of all I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to give your feedback regarding the pricing of our long term parking service.

Your comments are very important to us as they help us making the necessary adjustment and offer the level of service our guest expect. We understand the frustration you might have regarding this situation,

Long term parking is a service we offer on a yearly basis for a maximum amount of day (28 days). The reason for this is to be able to offer a good level of service to all our guests visiting the hotel on a daily basis, and also being able to control the amount of vehicle in our parking lot and ensure parking space availability.

This said, as I like to say in the hotel industry, we are always willing to be flexible with our guest when a specific situation arises. I invite you to contact me directly upon your next visit as I would be more then happy to see how we can accommodate your needs.

With the exception of this situation, I sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay with us in Montreal.

Sincerely,

Maxime Lamoureux
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#52 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#67 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport
Address: 700 Avenue Michel Jasmin | Dorval, Montreal, Quebec H9P 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Montreal
#27 Business Hotel in Montreal
#43 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,049 - ₹ 12,074
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport by Marriott, is a prime Montreal hotel for travelers. Guests of our Marriott Hotel in Montreal, Canada, enjoy comfortable accommodations at a superior value, whether they are visiting for business or pleasure. We serve continental breakfast daily and provide 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Located at the junction of Highway 20 and Highway 520, our airport hotel in Montreal is only a 20-minute drive to downtown. Entertainment options, such as the Formula 1 Grand Prix du Canada, Olympic Stadium, Montreal’s International Jazz Festival and Osheaga Music and Arts Festival, are just a few attractions that make Montreal one of Canada’s most vibrant multicultural cities. For sport fans, the Montreal Canadians NHL team and the Impact MLS soccer team guarantee an exciting show. Marriott Rewards and AAA discounts are just some of the many offers redeemable at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Fairfield Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Fairfield Inn Montreal
Montreal Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing