We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Like Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Accueil Chez Francois B&B
Ranked #18 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Fleetwood
1 review
“Just Like Home”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We recently stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment. We had every accommodation we could ask for; a wonderful place to stay. We have stayed at other bed & breakfast venues but Accueil Chez Francois was by far the best. Our host was more than helpful with all other travel needs; he could not have been a more accommodating host. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaFleetwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    54
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
88
174
29
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dijon
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I am traveling every year to Canada for business and this place has been my choice for many years over different periods of the year. The situation is excellent, restaurants are walking distance, the quietness of the bedrooms even the ones overlooking the park can be recommended.
the team is very professional and welcome and François has become a friend
Great place

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francoise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is a great place, one worth returning to. I have stayed alone in the B&B part for one night and with my wife and 2 kids in an apartment (twice) for a week each time. The location is good - right across the park - wonderful especially with kids. Easy access to a supermarket - just 100 m or so - and restaurants as well. Well connected on bus and on subway as well. Everything inside the apartment and B&B is in excellent condition. The apartment we stayed in is nice and bright and cheerful. The bed rooms are off at the back, so they are quiet despite the building itself being on a main road. One of the bathrooms has a jacuzzi which everyone has enjoyed. The kitchen is fully equipped - pots and pans and cutlery and dishes and oven and microwave. The washer and dryer are in the apartment which is a real plus. Francois and everyone else is nice and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband, mother-in-law and I spent a wonderful few days in Montreal last spring and our home away from home, Chez Francois, was one of the highlights. Its location was excellent, because it was easy to get to all the spots we wanted to visit, but it was also right across from the beautiful Parc La Fontaine, where we enjoyed refreshing walks after a busy day of sight-seeing. Our host was not only a terrific chef, he was a veritable personal tour guide who was able not only to recommend places to see, but gave detailed, accurate directions on how to get there. The accommodations were charming, comfortable and cosy, and it was an unexpected bonus to have the use of the lounge to watch television, sit and chat with each other, and make use of the computer to keep in touch with home, and read restaurant reviews, etc. When we return to Montreal we will definitely be returning to Chez Francois

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

When we were moving our daughter to Montreal to go to university, we decided we couldn't stay in her messy flat with her four flatmates and were desperately searching for a reasonably priced b and b in her neighbourhood. Found Chez Francois on the web--right around the corner and with the most charming of hosts who personally serves up an extraordinarily delicious breakfast. We fell in love with the place and returned this year. Quiet rooms, beautifully appointed, right across from the park in a charming neighbourhood.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are a bit quieter but the shared bathroom is also quite acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#28 of 164 in Montreal
451 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#12 of 164 in Montreal
253 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Auberge de La Fontaine
Auberge de La Fontaine
#13 of 144 in Montreal
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Bed & Breakfast du Village - BBV
Quartier des Spectacles
Victorian Heritage
Victorian Heritage
#5 of 144 in Montreal
225 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Gingerbread Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accueil Chez Francois B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accueil Chez Francois B&B

Property: Accueil Chez Francois B&B
Address: 4031 Papineau, Montreal, Quebec H2K 4K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing