We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
295
199
20
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
199
20
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold portstarbucks attachedlachine canalminute walkmodern hotelcorner roompeel streetwalking distance to downtownunderground parkingbreakfast restaurantport arearoom keyfloor to ceiling windowslawrence rivercab ridefront desk staffrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Beautiful, if compact rooms. They feel much larger due to the high ceilings, lighting and large window. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the shower; spectacular and the layout was efficient. Loved it and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 944phyllisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

It is a new hotel and although minimalist in design it delivered.Perfect bed and linens.Friendly and helpful staff.Located in a peculiar but interesting corner of Montreal.If you don't mind walking a few minutes to a grocery store and using public transit this hotel is great.In building restaurants are also perfect.

Room Tip: East side view is awesome.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackieball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This brand new Alt Hotel in Griffintown is in an excellent location for touring Montreal. You can walk to the Metro station, shopping or Old Montreal within 10 minutes. Our room was very modern, clean and comfortable, had plenty of plugs and we could see Old Montreal (as well as the Canada Day fireworks) from our room. I highly recommend the restaurant next door for breakfast (Coco Loco). The plates were huge and everything was delicious.

Stayed: June 2015
2  Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Although it's in an up and coming neighbourhood, the Alt hotel was kid friendly and a short walk from Old Montreal, the port, downtown and the Jazz Festival. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is very hip with modern decor but very basic, no frills and we were ok with that. The only thing we were missing is a fridge, and pool but managed just fine!! We walked a lot, while our car was parked in the hotel garage-traffic and parking not an easy task to tackle in the city!
The beds were super comfortable and the lobby was a nice place to hangout with great seating and computers! The kids had a great stay as well! Appreciated the quick delivery of the crib.Starbucks was a great addition to the hotel! Will be back for sure!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank kidsandtravel4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

What a great, unique hotel! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern, with a very nice bathroom - I was excited to see that the bathrooms had actual bottles of shampoo and conditioner rather those tiny samples. Our room on the 14th floor had a beautiful view overlooking the city. The bed was extremely comfortable and soft. Although there is no official hotel bar, there are two bars adjacent to the hotel, as well as a Starbucks. Lovely lobby. The only downside is that the closest metro stop is about a 10m walk, and it's about a 20-25m walk to Rue St. Catherine, but it was a straight route and very easy to navigate. Parking is a little pricey but the rooms were less expensive than other nearby hotels, so it seems to even out. Overall, I'm very glad we stayed at ALT Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews