We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kutuma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kutuma
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We mainly chose this hotel because of location, in the Plateau, as there aren't too many hotels in that area. The location is great, right on St-Denis which has lots to offer, and not too far from the eateries and bars on Prince-Arthur and St-Laurent. And it is within walking distance of a metro. We had a Junior Suite, and the room was great, very spacious with a massive bed, dining area, large bathroom, and a kitchenette. And very reasonably priced as well. Be aware though that there are no elevators, but one of the staff carried our bags up to our room on the 3rd floor. Highly recommended, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    75
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
210
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This little special hotel has unexpected amenities: kitchenettes, rainforest showers, in and out parking for the very reasonable price of $15 daily. There is no elevator, so just be aware if you do need one. It's right on St. Denis near the Sherbrooke Metro stop and easily accessible to a wide variety of sights and restaurants. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind. this is our first trip without our son and this hotel is not really conducive for 3 people.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliFromBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrying place, ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

A gem of a 4 star hotel close to downtown with lots of shops and restaurants close by. Lovely large room with seating area and kitchen. Reasonable rate with the only negative being that there is no elevator, but there are only 3 floors Snrs from Carrying Place, Ontario

Room Tip: if you have difficulty with stairs ask for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinny22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stay here every year for the F1 race. The rooms are great, the hotel is centrally located, and the staff is wonderful. We highly reccommend the Kutuma.

Room Tip: rooms are all a little different, we usually get a junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richandjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This hotel is a little different. It really has no lobby. It’s like you go into the Blue Nile restaurant (associated with the hotel) and a set of stairs to the right leads up to a few floors of rooms. You get a key to lock and unlock the door when the restaurant isn’t open, because there isn’t front desk coverage at all times.
The neighborhood is the Plateau, which is a bit away from downtown but a totally charming area full of boutiques and nice restaurants (including the fantastic L’Express). If you pay for parking, one of the hotel employees will take your car off somewhere and park it, and bring it back when you need it. Good value, since on street parking looked like it could be an issue. This was also winter, with snow and ice everywhere.
The rooms are decorated in an unusual style - African animal prints. I won’t say it would be my preference, but it had its own charm. The bed was very comfortable and the little kitchen was very convenient. Coffee and tea are provided, plus all the dishes, utensils, etc. In the morning I went down to a nearby bakery to get croissants, and loved having them with our fresh-brewed coffee sitting at our little dining table. There was also a balcony, but given this was winter we did not experience it. That said, it looked out on the fire escape and other buildings; not a charming view. Very good bathroom.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I love the place and would happily go back (and probably will).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WBird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
Auberge le Jardin d'Antoine
#35 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#12 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Parc Suites Hotel
Parc Suites Hotel
#16 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Chateau de l'Argoat
Chateau de l'Argoat
#29 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Le Relais Lyonnais
Le Relais Lyonnais
#34 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#42 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kutuma? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kutuma

Property: Hotel Kutuma
Address: 3708 St. Denis Street, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,791 - ₹ 14,552
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kutuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kutuma classified as 4 stars Boutique Hotel, located in the heart of Montreal on St. Denis Street around a historical area of about 15 blocks or so filled with boutiques, cafes, restaurants and bars. Easy walking access to festival sites, Old Montreal, downtown and Mont Royal Park. Ideal Hotel for romantic getaways for the perfect wedding honeymoon, for long and short term. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Kutuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing