We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 249
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 301
US$ 283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zero 1(Montreal)
US$ 210
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 171
US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 311
US$ 231
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 298
US$ 250
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 273
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 289
US$ 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 357
US$ 347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 302
US$ 289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
456
294
91
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
294
91
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle servicefree shuttlepark and flyair canadatim hortonsan early flightnext morningrooms are cleanhome away from homefront desk staffexcellent hotelstayed one nightbusiness tripfitness centerconvenient locationcoffee makerhgi
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Checked in on the first night and all seemed well, staff weren't exactly friendly but it was fine. Room was OK, but run down. First night I returned and my room key didn't work. 3rd night the same happened again. Very annoyed by this as I was returning late both times.

The other issue was around charges, across two credit cards they held up $4500 in authorisations and didn't release them once I checked out. Ridiculous!!

The hotel is also right on the flight path and as a gold member I expected a better room and location within the hotel, however I was right on the road and the flight path.

Breakfast staff were friendly and the food was ok, however fresh cooked to order is absolutely rubbish, it was all precooked except the eggs.

All in all for the price it was a disappointment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YULDH_Manager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Good morning Bryan C,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a note on Tripadvisor. I want to response as follow.

First off all, I do sincerely apologize if the room key failed to work properly during your stay. May I ask if there was any chance did they get in contact with your cellphone or anything that could demagnetize the key?

As for the room, I'm stumbled trying to understand why "the room was run down". We have just completed our renovation last year in August in accordance to the latest Hilton Garden Inn brand requirement for Americas hotels. It's true the outside building is old since it was built in 2003. However, everything inside was newly refreshed. Could you please help me to understand this part?

Credit card authorization: we authorized the credit card upon arrival. Once you left the hotel, our system released the hold 24 hours after that. Depend on the bank you are dealing with and the country you are from, the release will be done from 5 to 30 business days.

Our hotel doesn't locate on the flight path. If you are in one of the rooms on the North side of the building, you can see the airplane from time to time. Since you stayed with us for more than 3 nights, we offered you a room on the South side of the building which provides the necessary quietness for the stay. We are an airport hotel and the location of the room we offered to you was one of the best.

Breakfast: since we are an airport hotel, our breakfast setup is done in a way to accommodate high, quick volume of guests. In other words, items such as sausage, bacon, scramble eggs, etc were prepared early in the morning (around 5 am) so that we can serve our guests starting at 6 am. Fresh cook to order items are waffle, omelettes, french toast and pancake. Was there something you expected that should have been cook to order?

Once again, I do apologize for the inconvenience with our key system that got demagnetize during your stay and the issue with credit card authorization.

I can be reached at the hotel main number which is 5147885120 or by the email at info@hgimontrealairport.com.

Regards,

Quan Nguyen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We grabbed a room for one night at the last minute after bailing on an awful place downtown. We were glad we did.

Friendly staff, clean and well-appointed room, reliable wifi. Also: free cookies in the lobby.

It IS an airport hotel, and you’ll hear flights overhead, though not super-loud.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YULDH_Manager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Good afternoon MikeMorton,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you like our property and our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,

Quan Nguyen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Booked a suite, expected a bedroom as listed, got a room with a couch beside the bed. no blankets for pull out couch. No kitchen utilities, dishes, cutlery or even a garbage or recycling bin. room was freezing. The hot tub / pool area was unusable. The water level of the hot tub was well below the skimmer, making the water filthy and the sound of the pump sucking air to loud to be in the pool room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank R5738OUrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YULDH_Manager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the suite.

After reading your comments, I want to clarify that a suite at our Hilton Garden Inn are considered Junior Suites or Corner Suites. You can compare the Junior Suite to a Studio Suite.
Another thing I want to point out is that Hilton Garden Inn is known for corporate short term stay. Therefore, we don't have cutlery, dishes, kitchen utilities, etc in the room. We do have garbage bins in the room: one under neath the work desk and one in the bathroom. As for the recycling bin, we do not provide that in our room.

I have verified with our maintenance department and the pool/hot tub is checked once weekly for the water level. We will have to check the water level more frequently now to assure it's always fill up.

Thank you once again for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Quan Nguyen
Director of Rooms
5147885075

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I truly enjoyed my one night stay at this property. Located close to the airport and offers complimentary shuttle. The room was spacious, quiet, clean and comfortable. Front counter and restaurant staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended and will stay again. Certainly the best airport Hotel I have stayed at in Montreal.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank LukeSkywalker2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YULDH_Manager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear AustinPowers2010,

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to leave us a comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that we were able to offer you a comfortable stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,

Quan Nguyen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

This hotel is very accommodating with very comfortable rooms, all the amenities that you are expecting, very clean and a wonderful staff. The location is good and in proximity to the airport and only about a 20 minute car ride to downtown Montreal. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C8257SXmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YULDH_Manager, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Good afternoon C8257SXmarkl,

Being a hotel that locates in an industrial area and near a busy airport, adequate amenities, cleanliness and service are our pillars to assure we satisfy a guest's need after a long day of travel.

We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you very soon among our guests.

Regards,

Quan Nguyen
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews