We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Midtown
Ranked #118 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
“Overall ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Rooms are fine but lots of strong smell.
Beds are making sound when we sleep and some strange smell from bed sheets.
Tv reception bad.
Ineternet in rooms and lobby was very good.I talk to technical person he seem to be quite intelligent as he solve my problem in quick 1 min.
Breakfast is nice.
Frontdesk staff morning was good....afternoon guy was rude.
Praking was free...but the pass didn't work well.
Restuarent Legrill food was not good , we order sharwarma...i think it was not fresh.
Prefer to go back but i prefer if the frondesk guy....i still remember his name Darren or Derrick... was not good.

Room Tip: Nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    62
    55
    39
    59
See reviews for
91
69
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I stayed for 2 day and 3 nights. I am writing this review because i had terrible experience with the manager . The manager language is rude...when we talk to him and frontdesk people they like fighting with us....what i notice he speak to customer and then after the customer is going he make horrible face on behind of customer which is so disgusting. Phone service is not working. Rooms were ok but i think they spray lots of airfreshner which make our head full of smell.Long time i stay in the same hotel and the lady manager was verynice...but this time i think manager is worst n should not be in that position. thank

Room Tip: Avoid communication with manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

This hotel is average at best.

The stay itself was OK. Received a room on the 3rd floor in the 'south wing' which was a small annex. Room appeared to have been recently renovated. Bed was OK. Some of the electrical outlets were also not working.

It appears that lots of groups (including school groups) stay here. Kids were running amok around the hotel in the evening, setting off the fire alarm. Can't blame the hotel for that though, just the ill behaved children.

Breakfast is a little strange, given this is a kosher hotel, although it might be enjoyable to Jewish clientele.

Pool looked OK but the gym smelled horrible for some reason.

Overall, average hotel at best.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cober6711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Can't expect the Taj Mahal at 79$ a night. The lady at the reception was very nice. Room clean, but it was noisy,(unless you like listening in on you neighbor) and just forget about the breakfast in the morning. It's Ok, if you want a realy cheap place to stay in Montreal, but don't expect much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoBoBabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammyBasaran, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our customer service, as we take pride in serving our guests. We do indeed offer limited-time promotions, with considerably discounted rates. The rate you benefited from is a special promotional rate for our Annex rooms.

And lastly, I believe that you stayed at our hotel during the Passover period: during that week, we have a modified menu for our breakfast. Our regular menu items include the following items:, hot oatmeal, fresh waffles from our waffle maker, scrambled and boiled eggs, Montreal's famous bagels, apple & orange juice, coffee and tea, croissants and pastries, fresh bread, fresh fruit, yogurt.

Once again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us,

Sammy Basaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

A former Montrealer, I recently traveled back to the city to celebrate Passover with family. Although I found our room to be recently renovated and essentially clean (aside from a few stains on the carpet), my experience booking the room was so off-putting that I will never return to this property.

I called the hotel directly and was connected to a front-desk clerk named "Julia" who took my reservation. From the outset, Julia was abrasive. When giving her my address, I tried to tell her the city I lived in, after providing my street name and number. But she wouldn't take it, instead snapping at me that she only needed my "postal code", if she had that, my city information would automatically appear on her screen. (OK, but say it politely...) We had the same interaction about my AAA membership number. I asked if she needed the entire number, or my individual membership number only (which is all I usually need to give down here in the old US of A). Again she responded in an impatient, unpleasant tone. Finally we got to my credit card information. I read the number out to her, and as she heard each digit, she repeated it out loud. I asked her not to do this, as someone might be in within earshot, and it's not inconceivable that my number could be copied down and used illegally,. ( In my recent experience in Boston, merchants *never* repeat a card number aloud, as a protection against identity theft.) But Julia would have none of it..instead of responding to my request she told me that "no one was in the lobby" so it was all right for her to repeat my card numbers out loud! At that point I told her that I thought she should treat me with greater politeness and consideration, given that I would be spending close to $300 at the Quality Inn in the upcoming weekend. Her response was to tell me that "she was giving me to somebody else" and to leave me hanging on the telephone for five minutes! I subsequently called back and needed to rebook all over again, with another clerk.

Upon reading a number of other reviews, I note that many other travelers had concerns about the customer service they received at this property. Although the general manager, Mr. Sammy Basaran, listened kindly to my concerns when I contacted him, I would hope he'd invest in customer relations and sensitivity training for his front desk people. Things are hard enough all around without having to be subjected to abuse..as a paying customer.. on a holiday weekend !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERICA047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammyBasaran, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Erica,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at the Quality Hotel Midtown in Montreal. We are sorry that your experience in booking your room was not satisfactory. We provide continual training and coaching to our Front Desk staff to ensure that they provide professional and pleasant service. As such, we were surprised and concerned by the experience you described in booking your room. Please know that we have addressed this incident with our Front Desk staff.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in continuing to provide excellent service to guests. We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Quality Hotel Midtown in Montreal.

Best regards,

Sammy Basaran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Hotel Terrasse Royale
#89 of 163 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#58 of 163 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Le Prestige
#126 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Le Chabrol Hotel & Suites
#100 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#85 of 163 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Midtown

Property: Quality Hotel Midtown
Address: 6445 Boul Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 163 Hotels in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 13,187
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Midtown is only a 5 miles drive from Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, and minutes from cosmopolitan downtown, the Quality Hotel Midtown Montreal is set 3 blocks from the local subway/metro system.Spend some quality time with your loved ones...take a dip in our 40 foot swimming pool, relax in our sauna or keep fit in our workout room. Dine at our restaurant, get your work done at the business centre or even throw that family banquet you've been planning in our hall. Our more than 100 guest rooms all feature continental breakfast, local calls, high speed internet, parking, 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby, newspapers...all included at no extra charge! At Quality Hotel Midtown, we strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys a pleasant, relaxing stay. Come discover for yourself our splendid hospitality and service at Quality Hotel Midtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing