We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 194
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 215
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 207
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 232
US$ 216
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 231
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 186
US$ 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 232
US$ 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 98
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 318
US$ 233
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zero 1(Montreal)
US$ 171
US$ 143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
1,179
223
38
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,179
223
38
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjonathan leclercold montrealheated floorsloft roommodern designquiet streetdvd playerupgraded to a suitebottled waterbeautiful hotelbeautiful roomhigh ceilingslarge windowslong weekendvalet parkingnotre damevisiting montreal
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived in Montreal to find our original hotel had cancelled our booking due to fire (we found out later, this was not true). The Gault was able to get us a last minute room for the rest of our trip. It is everything they say it is and more. The rooms were very well stocked, and clean. I really can't think of anything missing.
The front desk/dining room staff were excellent, and made us feel welcome.
I highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LoveCayman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Hotel Gault.

We are thrilled to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and that our team left an everlasting impression! We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and save your vacations. Thank you for your kind words and rest assure that we will pass along the message to the rest of the team.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel: great location, great vibe, great design, great rooms, outstanding staff, etc etc
Room 230: loft room, with bathroom features exposed inside the room, but private toilette
Problems: a, Sliding toilette door is very noisy and wakes your partner up when used during the night
b, one very small bathroom sink
Considering the elaborate design of the other parts of the hotel, these 2 issues are total design flaws and certainly created unnecessary issues during our stay

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tbuschmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience.

We are happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay at Hotel Gault. We take to heart every guest experience as it is our mission to exceed our guests expectations. We will definitely pass the message to our maintenance in regards to the sliding doors. Thank you once more for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We stayed in one of the fifth floor terrace rooms. Room was a good size for the two of us, the terrace was enjoyable, and the room was super quiet at night so you can get zzz's. Staff is helpful and the breakfasts are tasty. Well located on the edge of the old town/port and an easy, enjoyable walk to dinners, sites, etc.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has a terrace which is nice
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbh185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Hotel Gault.

We are thrilled to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and that our team left an everlasting impression! Additionally, we are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as our delicious breakfast.

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, welcoming me with a cold drink after a couple of hours drive was a very good way to quickly relax. The second good news was that they had kindly upgraded me a spacious suite. The large room had a very comfortable armchair and foot rest where I lingered for a while reading about the town before going on a long walk.
Enjoyed a very restful night in the softest bed sheets.
Huge bathroom hold both a shower cubicle and a large standalone bath.
Highly recommended. Will be back with friends and family.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Matthieu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Hotel Gault.

We are thrilled to hear that you have had a wonderful stay and that our team left an everlasting impression! Additionally, we are happy that you enjoyed the room upgrade as well as the comfort of your room. Reading and making plans is always more enjoyable when sitting in a cozy chair! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community!

We look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has an excellent central location. The facade is a gorgeous neoclassical building (although it is being worked on now and covered in scaffolding, which is a bit disruptive) with a modern interior. Our room (a suite, they upgraded us from a loft that we’d booked) was extremely spacious. The bathroom had a seamless glass shower (which was a bit small), a large soaking bathtub that could watch the tv in the bedroom, double sinks and a separate water closet. The bath products were molten brown, one of my favorites. The rooms were extremely quiet. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. There was a lot of both hang up and drawer storage space. The bedroom and bathroom had different temperature controls as I believe the bathroom floor may have been heated (not too important in the summer but would seem a lovely touch in the winter). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall it is a wonderful place to stay. One slight draw back was the aforementioned scaffolding outside and unfortunately men were right outside our windows some of the time resulting in our having to close the curtains a good bit. They appear to work from 9-5 each day. The work isn’t very loud but not having a view or open curtains was a little annoying but overall not a big deal.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trvl8176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amir B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Gault, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are tremendously happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it really represents Hotel Gault. We are truly happy that you enjoyed the prime location of the hotel as well as the comfort that we have to offer. Our goal is to go the extra mile to ensure that our guests are well taken care of, thank you for noticing!

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future!

Kindest Regards,

Guillaume Catineau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews