We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nelligan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ruby Foo's(Montreal)
US$ 196
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 226
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 224
US$ 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 493
US$ 456
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 215
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 322
US$ 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 337
US$ 329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 258
US$ 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 340
US$ 313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,322)
Filter reviews
2,322 results
Traveller rating
1,720
456
86
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,720
456
86
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetite suiteold montrealverses restaurantmechant boeufrooftop barexposed brickcontinental breakfastcharming hotelelectric fireplaceart galleriesthe penthousejacuzzi tubnotre dame basilicaturn down servicegreat boutiqueromantic getawaythe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
1,576 - 1,581 of 2,322 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

check-in: fast!
service: great! the staff really knows they're stuff (hats off to front desk supervisor Matthew!)
restaurant: awesome!
location: the best! the hotel is near everything!

overall great hotel for any type of stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had a fabulous stay for 2 nights. Staff were so friendly and very helpful, providing suggestions for nearby yoga, great dining and directions (including how to avoid detours). Our room was very spacious. Wish we had a bathtub/Jacuzzi, but that was an upgrade - we had a lovely shower for 2! Sitting in the Restaurant veranda with our complimentary glass of wine and people watching was a highlight. Old Montreal location was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nice evening, We arrived at our hotel late afternnon, we quickly got checked in and we were offered an upgrade at no extra cost. We walked ourselves into the action of the Jazz festival , the weather was great, the show was fantastic .... We slept like babies, the hotel even though it is in the heart of Old Montréal was very quiet and private.The next morning we walked ourselves down the street and enjoyed a continental beakfeat at" Olives and Gourmando".
A nice break from our everyday routine !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Over the weekend I stayed at the Nelligan for the fourth time in the past 3 or 4 years. I love the location of the hotel, in beautiful Old Montreal, and I can't say enough about the service. Everyone is eager to make your stay wonderful. The rooms are nice, but they are getting a bit worn over time and need sprucing up (the furniture is marred, and where there has been renovation, it is poorly done, with paint dripped onto the tiles in the bathroom, uneven tiles -- sloppy work). I noticed this on my last stay there in January, but booked again regardless. On this trip I was lucky and got upgraded to the penthouse suite, which sounded amazing when the lovely person at the front desk gave me the news, but the reality is that the room was tired looking, and the balcony that we had was used as a storage space for the terrace bar (lots of bar tables and stools). I hope the hotel recognizes the need for high quality renovation, because I would like to continue to stay there on my trips to Montreal. 5 stars for service, but 3 stars for physical upkeep.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tribecadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I love this hotel and have stayed many times. If you are a repeat visitor, they provide a plate of homemade cookies in your room with a "welcome back" note! The fireplace and whirlpool bath are the best after a long day. And the wine coupon for a free glass at happy hour is also welcome--although they used to give you a coupon for every night you stay and now there is only one per visit.

Room Tip: ask for one with the fireplace
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenzelda1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews