We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
286
435
293
107
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
435
293
107
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomholiday inn expressyogurtfull size fridgerene levesquechamp de marskitchen areaper nightlarge tvapartment buildingunderground parkingcoffee makerbreakfast was includedold townpull out couchtwo queen bedshard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

good location and price.
nice staffs
you have to pay extra 25$+tax parking fee per night
air conditioners are old and not very user-friend.
free breakfast included and the food are fresh. I like their begal

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leowng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear leowng,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Faubourg Montreal and taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

We're happy to note that your time with us was so excellent, with regards to our great staff, location in downtown and also our complimentary breakfast with Montreal's famous bagel! We endeavour to ensure our guests have a memorable experience.

You concern on our AC are noted and we will use it for future improvement.

We can't wait to host you again soon for another splendid experience!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and loved the location as it is close to Old Montreal, lots of shopping and restaurants. Parking for hotel is $25 + tax per night with in/out privileges located underground. Check in was easy and the person was friendly. We had a one bedroom suite, room is spacious but very outdated. Bathroom and kitchenette were old, carpets and floors need a deep clean, doors were very creaky. We found a small piece of paper on the bathroom floor, hairs stuck behind the bathroom door and a huge toe nail clipping on the carpet. However, the bed and towels were decent and clean. Breakfast was included but it could get busy at times, so try and go early. Kitchenette equipped with only a Keurig coffee maker and microwave, lots of empty drawers and cabinet space. I think if you need utensils, you have to ask the front desk.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank buyer203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear buyer203,

Thank you for your review following your 2 nights at our hotel.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed our location close to most touristic attractions in Montreal, our parking and the friendly service from our staff.

Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize.
Your feedback has been shared with the relevant department heads in order to address these issues and avoid any re occurrence.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Pros - great location, very clean, friendly staff, onsite parking $25 a day, free buffet breakfast.
Cons - very poor wifi, (I was unable to work in my laptop due to such slow connection), no air conditioning in sleeping room in suite 530. Decor is dated but beds are comfy.
If wifi is not important to you then I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 173terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear 173terri,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here for others to read.
We were all happy to hear you had a nice stay and enjoy our location, cleanliness, service from our staff, our convenient indoor parking and our complimentary Hot and Cold breakfast buffet.
All our rooms have at least 1 AC most of the time in the living room, which is enough to cool the whole room/suite.
Also we are in the process to upgrade all the router in each of our room in order to improve our WiFi connection. We would be happy to have you stay with us again and enjoy our real WiFi speed.
Thank you for recommending us!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Very spacious rooms and great location. Rooms were clean. Fitness center is basic but effective. Breakfast was included, and choices were good. Easy access by foot to downtown and old Montreal. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nzafar534246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear nzafar534246,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor for others to read.

We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay and enjoyed our facilities.

Thank you so much for recommending us!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I loved the room. King studio was large, kitchenette, comfy bed, great location for us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Small issue with the room phone, tub could be redone, but overall,I'd definitely stay again. Thanks Roberto, for all the hospitality.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cherie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minh N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Faubourg Montreal, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Cherie O,

Greetings from Hotel Faubourg Montreal.
We would like to thank you for you review and recent visit at our hotel.

My team and I are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our spacious studio King with all the amenities. All our staff endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. It is gratifying to know when this happens.
We took note of your suggestion for future improvement.

We will pass your kind comment to Roberto for his hospitality!
Once again, thank you for recommending us!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews