We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Ranked #75 of 164 Hotels in Montreal
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Will not stay again”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Picked this hotel to stay in between flights for a Caribbean vacation. Because of weather, our flight into Montreal was 4 hours late. By the time we checked into the hotel, the free shuttle bus was fully reserved for our early morning departure so we had to pay for a taxi back to the airport. Not the hotel’s fault though – they can’t control the weather.

Check in and check out was fairly quick and efficient. Front desk staff were helpful. Because of our late arrival (after midnight) and early departure (4:30 a.m.) we did not use any of the hotel facilities. However, I will comment on the room itself.

The room – what can I say, other than I will not stay here again. The room itself was fine – typical Holiday Inn room I suppose. But the location! Many of the rooms look into the inner courtyard, or atrium so no window to the outside. Window opens into the interior courtyard so everyone walking by can look directly into your room unless the curtains are firmly closed all the time. Fortunately we had some paper clips to use as the curtains did not close completely. And, there is an indoor swimming pool in the atrium/courtyard so the smell of chlorine in our room was very strong. Never stayed in a hotel anywhere in the world that didn’t have a window to the outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window to the outside..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Thon



Thank you kindly for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay at our property.



It is unfortunate that you were given a guest room without a window facing outdoors.

We do have rooms with window facing outdoors and we would be delighted to offer you this room type should you decide to give us a chance to redeem ourselves.



On behalf the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport I deeply apologize.



Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.



I hope to welcome you back soon at the hotel Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    198
    141
    80
    94
See reviews for
186
153
52
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fermont, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We were sent to this hotel after Air Canada changed our flight coming back from Miami. As soon as we walked in to the lobby we noticed a watery smell. Very unpleasant. They have a large indoor pool area with the opening just off the lobby. It smelled a mix of chlorine and humidity. Thankfully our room smelled ok. The beds were confortable, the room clean but that was it. I will not go back there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieFermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property.

We have analyzed your feedback concerning our indoor pool with urgency. We are confident to have rectified this issue.
Dear JulieFermont


Furthermore, I am pleased that we met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms.

We would like to welcome you back at our hotel in order to redeem ourselves.

Please feel free to contact me directly.

Anne-Laure Boutin

Responsable Hébergement / Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We chose this Holiday Inn on February 18th as it was near the airport and we were flying out the next day. The service was very good, we were provided with a room with a King Size Bed and it was very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was good, the service was a bit slow however we were not in a rush. We parked our vehicle there for the week and the price of the room included the parking in the gated parking facility. Very reasonable price. The shuttle service was easy and hassle free the next morning to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to the airport. There is also a pool situated in a interior garden setting which was very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the address as there are two holiday inns on this strip. This is 6500.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mango4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was the first time we had ever stayed at a Holiday Inn, and by far this place is the scum of the earth they shouldn't even call it Holiday Inn. check in was slow, the girl who checked us in couldn't even reach the counter, her vest was not buttoned properly, not a pretty sight. the room smelled like smoke, the food was horrible, my husband even got sick, at night we couldn't sleep so we decided to take a walk in their so called atrium and saw a mouse passing us by ,oh my god!!!, that was it for us we went back to our room slept on top of the bed with no covers, at this point we just wanted the morning to come quick so we can get out of this hell hole they call the Holiday Inn, do your homework before booking near the airport in Montreal apparently there are maybe 2 or 3 hotels that are decent in this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Lori C
Be sure that I am really sorry about the inconvenient you experienced in our hotel.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem us, I will be very happy if you will be able to contact me directly in order to correct the image of our institution.
Cordially

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here twice, 2011 aug and 2012 Feb.
Back in 2011 there was quite a bit of work being done to the hotel, hallways were locked out, hard to move around.
In Feb 2012, the construction crew seemed to have finished up and the property looks great!
We had a large King suite (2157), with a view of the indoor pool and also a balcony to inner court (outside). Great for a smoker in a no-smoking room.
Pool and game tables were great for the kids!
Will stay here again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Gogu2,

Hope this message finds you well, I am glad that we exceeded your expectations with the renovation.
We will continue our efforts to always create an unforgettable experience for each of our guest.
Kindest regards,

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#127 of 164 in Montreal
347 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#69 of 164 in Montreal
471 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Montreal Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Montreal Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Address: 6500 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,624 - ₹ 13,892
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pour de l'information en Francais, visitez: Holiday Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel. The Best of Montreal Airport Hotels, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport hotel is a full-service tropical oasis conveniently located minutes away from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (YUL) via our free 24-hour airport shuttle service. Our location enhances any Quebec vacation or Montreal travel itinerary.For the business traveler, our Montreal hotel is perfectly situated close to major businesses, such as Bombardier, CAE, Rolls-Royce, Air Canada and Nortel. We're also 15 minutes from the downtown area and 10 minutes from the West Island, meaning guests' travel time is short and painless. Known for being the place to meet, the Holiday Inn Montreal Airport features over 12,000 square feet of meeting space. While enjoying a stay at our Montreal airport hotel's tropical facilities, guests can enjoy an exciting Quebec vacation thanks to our convenient location near a wide variety of attractions. Some nearby places of interest include Saint Josephs Oratory, the Biodome, Botanical Gardens and several professional sports teams. The Holidome offers guests plenty of diversion on-site. A soothing tropical atmosphere, excellent dining, great location and free high-speed, wireless Internet access make our hotel the best choice for anyone on a Quebec vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Montreal Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing