We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 496
US$ 458
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 212
US$ 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 175
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 304
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 204
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 246
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 365
US$ 308
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 275
US$ 213
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 343
US$ 316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 249
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
149
216
159
95
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
216
159
95
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsping pongclose to the airportnice pooltrudeau airportupgraded to a suiteseparate bedroomcoffee makeratrium
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We were sent to this hotel after Air Canada changed our flight coming back from Miami. As soon as we walked in to the lobby we noticed a watery smell. Very unpleasant. They have a large indoor pool area with the opening just off the lobby. It smelled a mix of chlorine and humidity. Thankfully our room smelled ok. The beds were confortable, the room clean but that was it. I will not go back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieFermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your concerns regarding your recent stay at our property.

We have analyzed your feedback concerning our indoor pool with urgency. We are confident to have rectified this issue.
Dear JulieFermont


Furthermore, I am pleased that we met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of our guest rooms.

We would like to welcome you back at our hotel in order to redeem ourselves.

Please feel free to contact me directly.

Anne-Laure Boutin

Responsable Hébergement / Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We chose this Holiday Inn on February 18th as it was near the airport and we were flying out the next day. The service was very good, we were provided with a room with a King Size Bed and it was very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was good, the service was a bit slow however we were not in a rush. We parked our vehicle there for the week and the price of the room included the parking in the gated parking facility. Very reasonable price. The shuttle service was easy and hassle free the next morning to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be close to the airport. There is also a pool situated in a interior garden setting which was very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the address as there are two holiday inns on this strip. This is 6500.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mango4610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was the first time we had ever stayed at a Holiday Inn, and by far this place is the scum of the earth they shouldn't even call it Holiday Inn. check in was slow, the girl who checked us in couldn't even reach the counter, her vest was not buttoned properly, not a pretty sight. the room smelled like smoke, the food was horrible, my husband even got sick, at night we couldn't sleep so we decided to take a walk in their so called atrium and saw a mouse passing us by ,oh my god!!!, that was it for us we went back to our room slept on top of the bed with no covers, at this point we just wanted the morning to come quick so we can get out of this hell hole they call the Holiday Inn, do your homework before booking near the airport in Montreal apparently there are maybe 2 or 3 hotels that are decent in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Lori C
Be sure that I am really sorry about the inconvenient you experienced in our hotel.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem us, I will be very happy if you will be able to contact me directly in order to correct the image of our institution.
Cordially

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here twice, 2011 aug and 2012 Feb.
Back in 2011 there was quite a bit of work being done to the hotel, hallways were locked out, hard to move around.
In Feb 2012, the construction crew seemed to have finished up and the property looks great!
We had a large King suite (2157), with a view of the indoor pool and also a balcony to inner court (outside). Great for a smoker in a no-smoking room.
Pool and game tables were great for the kids!
Will stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Gogu2,

Hope this message finds you well, I am glad that we exceeded your expectations with the renovation.
We will continue our efforts to always create an unforgettable experience for each of our guest.
Kindest regards,

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The hotel is located near the Montreal airport. It has a huge indoor atrium area with a pool and games room. It also has a nice bar area with a few televisions and a restaurant (didn't eat there). Our room was quite nice with a king size bed, small fridge, large bathroom, free WiFi. The room was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. We also received very good service when checking in.

The location of the hotel leaves alot to be desired - there is only a bus stop in front of it, no subway station, no nearby restaurants or stores. You basically have to drive to get anywhere from the hotel. In addition, they offer a shuttle to the airport and let customers park their cars there during their trips. They don't seem to manage the number of cars in their lot so it was absolutely jam packed - we had to park completely on the other side of the hotel on Saturday night. Having so many cars parked long term also prevents them from clearing the snow from the lot. We were there in early Feb - it was an absolute mess - about 6 inches of bumpy ice everywhere! Very dangerous! The other thing to look out for is that our room was facing the atrium / pool area so it was very noisy during the day. It didn't bother us because we only got back to the room at 10:30pm at which time the pool was closed. But if you need to rest during the day, it could be an issue.

Overall, this hotel is ideal for families (because of the atrium area), sports teams, or for people flying out of the Montreal airport. If you're looking for a romantic getaway or doing the tourist thing, then you should probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sensfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Laure B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear senfant12,

Thank you for your comments. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with the indoor atrium area, the room feature and with the service of our staff.
However we are concerned by the fact that the parking lot was packed we are hardly working on a solution, in order to manage in a better way the number of cars.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward welcoming you again at the Holiday In Montreal airport.

Anne-Laure Boutin
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews