We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Au Coeur Urbain

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montreal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Au Coeur Urbain
Ranked #20 of 144 Montreal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here for 2 nights. The breakfast was a wonderful experience with local maple syrup, cheeses and breads. Carol & Francois are the perfect hosts who put 100% effort into making guests feel comfortable and welcomed. The location is excellent with easy access by foot to the Metro or bus stops. We couldn't believe the work that they put into restoring the house...it is absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2NovaScotians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    15
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
118
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Feb 25/26 we stayed 2 nights at this beautiful B&B. Our hosts Carolle and Francois were excellent. They were very welcoming and helpful with parking, restaurant recommendations and anything we needed, as well as being 2 very lovely people. We nejoyed meeting them and getting to know them a little bit.

The whole place has been updated and renovated but it maintains it's classic qualities. The room was spacious and well apoointed. We stayed in the Suite Africain and it was very nice.

The 4 course breakfast was excellent and the Oatmeal waffles are incredible. Carolle is an excellent cook and Francois would put any waiter to shame. There food choices and ingredients are outstanding.

The loaction is fantastic for downtown Montreal, in a very nice area and close to evrything you would need.

Our next trip to Montreal will defintiely inlcude a return stay at this excellent establishment

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a lovely overnight stay in Montreal. The Inn was absolutely spotless in a lovely area of Montreal. Our hosts,Francois and Carol, have lovingly restored the Inn and have put there heart and soul into the place.Breakfast was a never-ending delicious affair of fine local foods. We totally enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank newport217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this cozy B & B during our first trip to Montreal and it was just impeccable. It has great location about a 10-20mins walk to the city center, easy to locate and accessible bus/subway. The room we were in was small but cozy, the bathroom was good size though and everything was spotless. What made this trip from great to excellent was our host Carolle and Francoise and the breakfast they prepared in the morning. The attention and detail they put in starting you off in the day is nothing compared to hotels. They best part was the confitures served with their freshly baked bread. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krys04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

With a expected icestorm coming and having a medical exam in Montreal early the next morning, I decided to head for Au Coeur Urbain, which is just across the street from the Montreal General Hospital. After a good night sleep, I was enjoying a nice breakfast in a relax state of mind, while everybody esle in Montreal were slipping and sliding away trying to get to work.
After breakfast, I just crossed the street and stroll for a minute to the hospital entrance.
Thanks François and Carolle for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoBoBabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#6 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Hotel Bonaparte
Hotel Bonaparte
#4 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#7 of 163 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 163 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur Urbain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur Urbain

Property: Au Coeur Urbain
Address: 3766, chemin de la Cote-des-Neiges, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1V6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Parc du Mont-Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Montreal
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,561 - ₹ 6,721
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be allowed seduce by the authentic charm of the tourist holiday cottage, Au Coeur Urbain, situated in the heart of the metropolis! A residence offering you a high end with accommodation sophisticated, very comfortable, soundproof and unique rooms of style. A few steps away from walking, you have access to the numerous attractions which make the reputation of Montreal: the Park of the Royal Mount, the Museum of the Arts, the District of the shows, the Bell Center, the street Ste-Catherine with stores, shops, restaurants, bars and coffees… The small attentions and services personalized by your hosts will transform your stay at unforgettable moment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing