We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So Much Better Than A Hotel Room”
other traveller has booked this property
Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Location
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Montreal, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
willtrave...
Little Rock
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“So Much Better Than A Hotel Room”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

It was as if I had set the place up myself. Everything I needed was right at hand, down to a notepad and pen. Little extras like DVD's, a hair dryer, spices, and cleaning products made it seem just like coming home. Very clean and comfortable, with a back balcony for sipping wine with a couple of friends. A bit of urban jungle in the front, which was quirky, fun and very Montreal (there's even a photo book on Montreal that features a chapter on "urban jungles"). Nice neighborhood -- e.g., there was an alley cook out party in back one evening, making it feel like a community, rather than a city. But the apartment is located in a great urban area right near Duluth Street's super restaurants, St. Denis shopping, and easy subway access, so all the benefits of a city in a neighborhood setting. The owner was super easy to deal with and very responsive. The apartment looks just like the listing photos. Great time and will definitely try to go back sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrganicGi...
Reno, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment with a Great Location”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Montreal and this apartment was perfect for our getaway! What we loved most about this apartment was its great location. One block off the main street allows for a quiet retreat yet it's still so close to great shopping and some amazing restaurants. The metro is only a couple blocks away and we were on it every day with ease. The apartment has everything we needed for our week stay including extra toiletries and pillows. Nils was a pleasure and checked in with us to ensure we were enjoying our stay. One thing I wished I'd have realized is that the internet is hardwired so our iPad was useless, although we probably should have asked about that ahead of time. We ended up going to La Source and bought an inexpensive router so it was no big deal. Overall a wonderful experience I would recommend this apartment highly and hope to be back to visit again soon. Thank you Nils!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2011
Since the end of 2011 the apartment has wireless internet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baggy31
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed.”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This apartment is exactly what it says on the tin. It is bright and airy, well decorated and clean. For us it was like a home away from home. The bed was so comfy it was hard to get up in the mornings! The apartment is in a great location, on a quiet street yet surrounded by cafes, bars and restaurants and parks - something for all times of day or night. Nils was very friendly when we bumped into him, and had lots of advice for us. He also made check-in hassle free. We really recommend this place, and would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mjholmes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We stayed at this apartment while attending a conference in downtown Montreal. It was close to the metro to get downtown, and the neighborhood was really great. There is a lot of really great food within walking distance - we are vegetarian and found a lot of really great food. A lot of great bakeries nearby, we had fresh pastries every morning. We have a toddler and really enjoyed all of the nearby playgrounds and parks within easy walking distance. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Very nice light, bright and sunny. We really enjoyed the coffee, tea and espresso machine provided. Check-in was easy, and Nils sent us an email when we arrived with suggestions of nearby restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 1,500
/ Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing